Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Recipe needs a little more spice for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Oh my gosh! I followed this recipe exactly, except I did not use fresh rosemary (it was in the spice bottle), but they turned out excellent! I also used extra hot horseradish, which really blended in well with the other ingredients. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. If you love salmon, you must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Who isn't trying to get more Omega-3's in their diet besides the sea lions and bears (and other salmon loving creatures)? What a wonderful way to eat Salmon!!! I had dried some Rosemary I got from my folks versus store bought. Used my George Foreman Grille for two at a time cooking. Then I freeze patties in aluminum foil for future consumption. This way I can eat Salmon once or twice a week with limited effort. This is a VERY good tasting Salmon Burger...I'm thinkin' "Perfessional" in quality. BTW I used Sockeye, but better OR cheaper species would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I used canned salmon. Expected more based on the reviews. Maybe fresh salmon would help for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Really good. I used canned salmon, white onions and added gorgonzola cheese crumbles into the meat mix before cooking. I put it on a grilled whole wheat bun and made a 'spread' of spicy brown mustard and horseradish and put that on top. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I used sockeye salmon from my husband's alaska fishing trip. This was great, we loved the flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I followed the recipe completly, I was looking for a recipe that my husband (not much of a salmon fan - but I am) would like even though he wasn't a fan. The good news is, he liked it okay, so I will more than likely make again. I thought it was great. So if you like salmon, it's really good. If you so-so like it,then in my husbands opinion, it's still so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was great! I reduced the recipe and thawed a frozen atlantic salmon fillet that was in my freezer. Only one egg, and I eyeballed the rest, looking for the right consistency. I did not have most of the ingredients on the list so I changed the flavor profile and this was still amazing. No dijon, horseradish, or red onion. I used minced garlic and I minced yellow onion. I thawed some frozen spinach and threw that in with some feta crumbles...Mmm, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Delicious! I froze the cooked patties and I just pull one out of the freezer when I'm in a rush for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Super easy and super tasty. The outside crisps up nicely on the grill and the texture is fabulous. I made mine bunless (low carber) with sugar free sweet and sour sauce (Steele) for dipping. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States