Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!! I'd never tried a salmon burger just because I thought they would taste to dry and fishey. These were moist and quite flavorful. I used fresh rosemary, which is what the recipe called for and it provided a very subtle flavor. Using dried rosemary MAY overpower the flavor of the burger. Will DEFININTELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These burgers were absolutely delicious! Jay and I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Not bad. Not good. This just seemed like a waste of salmon. There are so many better ways to prepare it. The patties were a little mushy, eggy, and lacked zest. The rosemary was too strong. Might have been better with some lemon, maybe more horseradish... I don't know. Somethin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
No offense intended to the originating chef, but while the burger itself looks absolutely wonderful, the taste is something that I have never experienced! Perhaps less herbs would help the cause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fantastic! My husband, 1 year old, and I all loved it. This will be my new go to recipe when cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
A bit crumbly, but delicious flavor. Used Arctic char instead of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Healthier Substitutions that worked great for me: Canned sockeye salmon Ground oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs egg whites I mixed it together with my hands and cooked in a non-stick pan on the stove. I didn't have time to refrigerate and they still came out great. Served over a salad of greens, purple cabbage, sliced apples, pesto, and canellini beans. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were very good. I think I've been trying to turn myself into a fan of rosemary and I'm coming to the conclusion that it is just too strong for me. Next time I think I'll use dill and maybe a little mint which will be more to my taste. The basic burger though is great. Out of all the great reviews two suggestions that are a must are chilling the mixture before you form the patties and then chilling the patties after they are formed and putting them right on the grill chilled. I was also very careful flipping them on the grill. They didn't fall apart at all. Panko bread crumbs are also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very tasty burgers! My boyfriend and I made these the other night and they were great. We served the burgers with sweet potato fries and lemon garlic sauted shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States