Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The boyfriend approves, I approve, we're good! Good flavor, easy to make, they didn't crumble apart. I just cooked them on the stove top since it is cold out here in Alaska! I've made salmon burgers before, but I think I would use THIS recipe again instead of the one I'd used before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My husband brings home tons of salmon in the summer and by winter we are getting bored of salmon steaks. I tried this recipe and it was a huge hit! One hint, I made them the first time a bit on the thinner side and they stayed together well. Next time I made big fat ones and they kinda fell apart. Anyways the flavor in this burger is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made these burgers for my daughter's birthday B.B.Q. and they were a HIT!!! Everybody loved them and wanted the recipe. I must say, I cheated a little. I used fresh salmon flavoured trout instead of salmon (the trout cost half the price) and no one new the difference. If you have never had salmon trout you must try it. You really cannot tell the difference. The burgers held up perfect on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were awesome. I am not a big fan of salmon, but I try to make myself eat it often because it is healthy. These really made is easy and tasty to eat the fish. I enjoyed this a lot No big changes woth then using dried rosemary and panko crumbs.. cooked on stovetop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My Salmon hating family actually liked these :) What more can I say. It's a keeper. Now I can have my Salmon and eat it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We eat these at least once a week - great source of protein and good oils. I like to top it with homemade pickled onions!:) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Really, really good! I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were wonderful! My husband loved them. I omitted the horseradish, but used everything else. They held together pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Really good, even my husband the super picky eater thought it was delicious! I'm not a very good cook, but they came out perfect. I halved the recipe so I'm not exactly sure on the proportions, but it still came out great. I used a George Forman grill and the burgers held together really well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States