Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Yummy! THANK YOU for sharing this recipe! This is a great way to add more salmon into my diet without having to deal with too much of a fishy taste. I'll be able to eat this even when I'm not in the mood for fish since this tasted like a regular burger. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These were great! They really did stay together on the grill! My whole family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe many times because it's so versatile. I like to scrap the bun and serve it up with a side of white rice. Everyone loves it! I also recommend trying it with coarse mustard inside and on top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were excellent! I was never so happy to hear that my husband wanted hot dogs...perfect chance to make these for myself! Canned salmon can be ok in a pinch, but I think burgers like this should always be made out of fresh salmon - it adds so much to the flavor and texture. The patties are a bit delicate when raw, but held together beautifully on the grill as well as on the bun - just make sure you brush with oil and let them grill a bit before attempting to flip over. Served on a whole wheat bun with a lemon-dijon sauce. Froze the leftovers and I will be enjoying them later this week. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
These were not as amazing as I'd hoped they'd be, but maybe it's just me? Will probably try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My husband definitely liked these and we were shocked that our 3-y-o wolfed a rather large "burger" down pretty quickly. Followed directions exactly. Made a horseradish-enhanced sauce to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We just finished these and they were fantastic! I followed the recipes exactly and served as suggested. I froze half and can't wait to have them again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are the best salmon burgers I've ever eaten, and I used canned salmon. I can only imagine how good they'd be with fresh salmon. I also pan fried them, and I know they'd be better on the grill. Nevertheless, they have a lot of great flavor, and I loved the crisp outside. They are my new salmon patty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were delicious! I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I used 1/2 TB dried (I ground it) and it still turned out great! I didn't eat mine with a bun, but served it with garlic mashed potatoes and salsa - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. They are quite flimsy when raw, but hold their form extremely well after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States