Salmon, Rice, and Fried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was very tasty, using leftover grilled salmon. However, i found the timing off on frying the tomatoes. Perhaps it should be 5 minutes total, which is what I did. Anything more would have been burned...2 1/2 minutes on each side was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good. My husband didn't like the salmom on top of the rice but next time i'll put it beside. I too amped up the salmon w/ extra seasoning, salt, pepper, garlic salt, and some old bay. I also used italian bread combs mixed w/ flour for my fried tomatos. This dish is good w/ a side of vegies, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I needed something to do with the can of salmon I had in the cupboard and stumbled on this recipe. I used the canned salmon in place of fresh (in a pinch it worked!) I slowly removed the salmon from the can with a knife so it came out in three solid pieces. I removed all the skin off the salmon and placed it in the pan. Then proceeded to cook according to the recipe. I did not fry up the tomatoes, I just threw them in fresh. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and made a nice lemon butter sauce to pour over the top. It was unbelievably good! I gave this a 5 star rating because you can use fresh, canned and probably frozen salmon here as well as canned whole tomatoes in a pinch and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I only had fresh diced tomatoes, so I didn't even fry them up, I just put them on top of the salmon and it was great. It did need the salt, so I added a little to the rice and then some to the salmon as it was frying. Very easy recipe, especially with a rice cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The salmon was great, although I added some Mrs. Dash - I just need more flavor. I love the idea of flavoring the rice while cooking, a way to make it extra-special. I didn't try the tomatoes b/c I didn't have any on hand. I'd make it again. Got good reviews from the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I liked this. It wasn't complicated and was very good. I did serve it with some lime slices, and that was used by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Never had fried tomatoed before, the whole recipe was awesome. The whole family loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Tasty dish, the tomatoes were an idea I had never thought of and they were great on top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipe was great!! Easy to make, and my fussy husband really liked it; he did add quite a bit of salt though. But he keeps asking when we're going to have it again before he finishes the meal! It's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States