Salmon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
this was so easy. Its hard to find things to do with salmon. I didn't add the top pie crust but it was still very good. The crust was like that of a pot pie. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe turned out great! I did add some basil, oregano, dill and salt and pepper to the mushroom mixture and it was awesome. My husband loved it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I never knew canned salmon could be so yummy. This is a big pie, whiched served 8 people in my house. Easy to make and so delicious! My husband doesn't normally like cream of mushroom soup, but he liked this dish! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was a hit, but I changed a few things. Instead of rice, I did instant mashed potatoes. It made it a little mushy though. And instead of the pie crust it called for, I used a graham cracker crust. It was a mistake, but everyone really liked having that taste of sweetness in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This was not all that great. What did it in was the rice mixture...bland and the texture just didn't go with the dish. It would be much better to use diced potatoes mixed with a sour cream/soup blend that has some shredded parmesan cheese in it. And I'd put more parmesan on the top layer instead of cheddar. Think it would be quite tasty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was excellent. I added a generous amount of lemon dill seasoning and some salt and pepper. Will be more generous with cheese next time. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I hate to write this after all the rave reviews and I'm sure it's just my picky family, but this was just too bland. It needed something to give it a little kick. Not a bad taste - just to blah. More cheese definatley but still needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This recipe was so good. We just love salmon and I love finding a new way to use canned salmon. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms so just let what was in the soup be good enough. I just added some minced, dried onions to rice mixture. Also, when I went to get the cheddar cheese, my little "rats" had eaten it for lunches and snacks so I used mozzerella and it still came out very good. Thanks for a very tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe turned out great! I love the sauteed onions on top. I'm surprised that the recipe didn't specify this, but I definitely recommend using RED salmon - it's more costly for a reason! For those who prefer, 3-4 cups of mashed potatoes (not instant) can be substituted for the rice, and adding parsley, pepper, and a teaspoon of thyme or your favorite seasonings (Italian) add nicely. A great, tweakable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This is SO good! I used brown rice instead of white rice in an attempt to make it a little healthier. I also used leftover baked salmon instead of canned -- I just flaked it on -- and it turned out great! I just wish pie crust weren't so bad for you... otherwise, I'd make this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States