Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Just like my mother used to make. I like it better with flour instead of cornmeal though. My kids like them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I did not like this recipe at all. The crunch of the celery and raw onion was too much with the delicate salmon. I tried a second time and sauteed the vegetables and it was still no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
The flavour was okay, but not all that outstanding so I added about 1 TBSP of dried dill. I had a real hard time with the patties falling apart. I used extra eggs, but that did not help. I'm not sure that I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
The patties didn't want to hold together very well so patted the corn meal on. I've made this twice and used flour also and like the flour best. Also cooked in butter instead of oil. Evern though they didn't hold together well, they tasted great. We ate them all and i'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Good basic recipe. My mom made these like this. As an adult, I prefer DRAINED and cartilage removed canned salmon or fresh flaked, adding a chopped green onion, dash or two of ground cayenne pepper, lots of fresh cracked black pepper, a fresh minced garlic clove and some cheddar cheese and mix all ingredients THEN gently fold in the salmon (so its not too mushy). Oh, and there are many sauces that are wonderful (especially creamy dill)but basic ketchup is great also. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I love salmon patties. I find that if you drain the meat first, get rid of the juice, the patties stay together. I have never tried celery in mine, but it is worth a try. I also use two eggs instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
These were really good. I did make some adjustments. I used Italian Bread Crumbs instead of crackers and flour instead of cornmeal. They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
After reading the other reviews I substituted the crackers for 2 small potatoes that were cooked in the microwave and then mashed skin included, and added 2 tbsp of light mayo w/ 2 eggs, a little dillweed and lemon/garlic seasoning. They held together great, were meaty with very little trace of the potato. My neice and nephew were staying over and was quite upset there was not more. They were very delicious and I will deffinitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I didn't use celery, and they didn't come out like patties, they came out looking like ground beef. I put it in between slices of bread anyway, and it was pretty good. I ate it with barbeque sauce (don't ask) and it made for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I followed ingrediants and steps perfect and found a great tasting patty that would not stay together so I added 1 more egg, flour, and some milk to the 2nd batch. I made the patties small and thin and fried them medium high. We came up with a great salmon patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States