Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I tried these and they were sort of bland. I made some changes to the recipe and they came out great. I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of cornmeal, added dried parsley, worcestershire sauce, and milk. One can of salmon works well with this also. A tip, frying them in olive oil makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
can canned salmon go bad? i think myne was... but i opened another can, made the patties, and it still turned out pretty bad. wasn't liking the flavour, the crumbliness, etc. won't use this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This recipe was very good. I changed a few things though...I used flour instead of cornmeal and I added another egg. I used the liquid from the canned salmon. The recipe doesnt say either way but it really made them taste great. I did however have problems with them falling apart while flouring them so I just held them in my hand and floured each side. They cooked very well and had no problems during that process. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I use a little different variation, but this is excellent and my whole family loves it. I use 1 can salmon and 1 can mackerel(makes it more moist) I omit the celery and lightly roll in flour instead of cornmeal, then just enough oil to brown on both sides. We eat it with ketsup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
These were great and held together just fine! Will definitely make again with no changes! I love salmon, and used canned, as my mom always used, with this recipe, better than moms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I thought these were just OK I did add another egg to hold them together better. I may try the boiled potatoes next time as some of the other reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
These were very good. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I started with some fresh oven-baked salmon that I had left-over. After reading the reviews, I took the advice of HISGIRLTOY1125 and substituted 3 boiled & then mashed potatoes plus a little mayo for the crackers. I added one grated carrot for a little more color and nutrition and a teaspoon of dillweed for a little more flavor. I made a bunch of little patties - 3 inches across - so they'd be easier to flip without falling apart and cooked them on a griddle brushed with oil. Served them with cream dill sauce. Delicious. Definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These were awesome... didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I loved this receipe. My mom made salmon patties growing up but they never tasted this good. I did substitute flour for the cornmeal and added pimentoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States