Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by DfromATX
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Pleasantly surprised. I've never had canned salmon before and was a little nervous when I first opened the can, but I fixed it according to the recipe - plus one egg and some extra spices - and it turned out really good! No problems with it sticking, you just have to be gentle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These were the best salmon patties I've ever made. I tend to be a "do it yourselfer" cook but my salmon patties all fall apart. These did not and they were yummy - my goal was to make them exactly as written. I always make any recipe from a website as written and rate it as written. However - I wasn't paying attention to what was written and added the cornmeal to the patties. My Cuisinart Smart Stick chopper did a great job of chopping the veggies fine, which my husband prefers. Anyway - they still turned out delicious. I suppose because I did use all the ingredients. However, because I messed up and added the cornmeal I did have to add a little egg beater to add more liquid. They stayed together perfectly. I made the crock pot refried beans on all recipes with this. Good meal. Thanks for posting these - I looked everywhere for what sounded like a good salmon patty recipe with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Followed recipe as written but did not have saltines so subtituted bread crumbs instead (approx. 1 T for ea. cracker). The cornmeal gave it a really nice crispness. For those that complained about them falling apart, be gentle! You'll be rewarded with a really nice and easy salmon patty! Make it even better...serve with the Creamy Dill Dipping Sauce from this site. WOW...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this was awesome - best salmon patties I have ever had. only thing I added was 4 tablespoons of mayonnaise, and used 2 eggs instead of one. Also used crushed garlic croutons instead of saltines. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great recipe, my mum used to add jalepenos just to make us suffer. I really loved them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anachronist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used fresh salmon in this recipe that I had left over from the night before. I mixed in the cornmeal with the mixture and added another egg. They turned out somewhat like a hush puppy with salmon and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Too much bread and not enough fish. It tasted like fishy cornmeal. Lacks flavor. I recommend finding a different recipe, rather than trying to fix this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Impossible to keep together and just crumbles. We couldn't even cook it. Definitely not recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
have made these 3 times now & we love them...we do add some old bay & love the dill sauce suggested earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
they were pretty good...but still a little too "fishy" tasting...i love samon, but apparently not canned salmon. i dipped them in a ranch sauce: 2 tbs. ranch, 1tsp. olive oil and 1tsp. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States