Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I served them with sliced tomatoes, pieces of spinach, and mushroom gravy which I made by combining 1 can of cream of mushroom soup with 1 can of water, a little bit of chopped celery and onions and heated on the stove. We poured the gravy over the salmon patties, then ate them with the tomatoes and spinach. I also made couscous for a side item, which went really well with the patties. Great recipe! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
We enjoyed these with mom's dill sauce. I intended to put some dry mustard powder in but forgot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delicioius! I think the cornmeal was a great idea. Thank you JackieKSmith everyone really liked them email: jeanasbnpsite@yahoo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
loved these, soooooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
WOW were these good! I added some minced mild bananna peppers fresh from the garden and it add even a little something more. This is the only way i will make salmon patties now =] thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was a hit... loved the crunch... hubby very satisfied! I only gave four stars because the patties didn't hold up very well. Will be on rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Good but make sure to let the pan heat up completely before you put in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were wonderful! Even my daughter, who dislikes salmon, liked them - and wanted the leftovers. I agree with the reviewer that recommended Mom's Dill Sauce - it was a terrific combination. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great...anyone else ever try sliced peaches with salmon? Try it its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made salmon patties for the first time ever tonight using this recipe as a base, and I would definitely make them again. I did double the recipe and added 2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 1tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp of pepper, and used seasoned bread crumbs as I didn't have saltines. I found they did have a little trouble staying together, but I'm not sure if they were too wet or too dry. I used 2 eggs even though the recipe, even when doubled, still called for just 1. All in all, they were really good. My husband said they tasted like crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States