Salmon Patties With Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My husband made these for dinner tonight along with the dill sauce. We both loved them. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you Tinalyn for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Ellsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I am in love with this recipe. So easy, quick, and great for a weeknight fancy meal. My fiance is not a fish person, and even he loved this dish! This recipe is probably designed to feed one person! I used a 15 oz can of salmon and tripled all the ingredients. We ended up having about 3 patties each plus steam veggies and had enough leftovers (2/each) for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used a different recipe for the salmon patties but wanted a sauce for them. This dill sauce made the recipe! YUMMY! It's a keeper! The only thing I changed is I added some lime juice (didn't have lemon) only because I thought it would be good. Don't judge the dill sauce on its own. You don't have the full effect of the yumminess until you eat it with the salmon patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELIEGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love the recipe, but I did make a couple of tweaks to try to make it even healthier. I used Ener-G Egg Replacer in lieu of the whole egg (I had it on hand, but egg whites would work, too), reduced the breadcrumbs by a tad, and used non-fat Greek yogurt instead of low-fat sour cream. I also added more dill and a bit of lemon zest. With or without the tweaks, the recipe is solid! I have to add one other tip that I didn't use for this particular recipe but that I often use for my salmon patties: the magic of the waffle iron! We love, love, love how crispy the waffle iron makes the patties and just use a little olive oil spray to keep them from sticking. Try it! I think you'll be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent, easy to make and easy to have all ingredients on hand. I did not make the sauce because I had a very good herb dip on hand that was faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I tripled this dish so I could use one 14.5 oz. can of salmon. Cut back the Dijon mustard by 1/3, cut back the bread crumbs (I used the grocery store's not homemade) by 1/3, and add sufficient mayonaise (Hellman's preferred) to create salmon patties that are easily shaped and hold together; otherwise these patties are simply too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I make this for my clients and their guests all the time and they absolutely LOVE IT and it is so easy to make . My clients have me make the dill sauce fresh for them every week as they use it to dip fresh veggies in . It's quick , it's easy and very filling and most especially easy on the wallet !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So good. I used corn flour instead of bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It is perfect for the small can of salmon. I used crushed garlic bagel chips instead of the crackers for more flavor. The dill dip is wonderful also. I got 4 small patties with this recipe. A perfect meal for two people along with cream potatoes and green peas. Yum Yum....This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I followed the suggestion to cut back on the breadcrumbs (used Panko). Good flavor, quick, healthy meal and my husband loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States