Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were delicious. I substituted flounder for the salmon and bread crumbs for the corn flakes because it was what I had on hand. The patties had good texture and flavor, although I'll use Old Bay seasoning next time instead of Italian seasoning. It's a sneaky way to get kids to eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
We really enjoy this recipe. When I bake or grill salmon I use the leftovers in this recipe. A great way to not waste some great salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
They weren't quite as quick to prepare as the recipe said but the extra time was well worth it. Next time I'll cruch the corn cakes a finer and have much more than the suggested amount on hand. All in all they were filling and delicious without being heavy- definetly one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This is wonderful! Used italian bread crumbs in place of cornflakes. Both my 18 month old and 28 year old ate 'em up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very easy to make and so good! I found that I didn't need all the cornflake crumbs it called for. I made the burger mixture the day before and rolled them the following day. I used an ice cream scooper to get them consistent - the last patty may come out a bit small (or not at all). I didn't use olive oil but did spray my pan with Pam Olive Oil cooking spray. I served them on wheat buns with romaine lettuce and mayo that I doctored up with lemon juice and basil. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
wow! made these tonight with kids, were fantastic! fussy eater son, who has never eaten fish, ate his and rest of his sisters!! were delisious, also, great for getting the kids cooking.. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chichester, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Really yummy. A great way to get rid of leftover salmon that also tastes great! I almost like it better than a regular salmon filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Great recipe to use up leftovers! I made salmon and mashed potatoes last night. These were easy and the kids enjoyed them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is my favorite salmon patty recipe. Sometimes if I'm in a hurry, I will skip the potato and just throw in some dry instant mashed potato flakes. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Excellent! I made some changes to suit our tastes & my boyfriend - who loathes fish as though it were covered in plague - couldn't stop raving about them. Traded the potato for extra bread crumbs, added some Thai chilli sauce, garlic & finely chopped peppers. Put it on the BBQ & had a fantastic meal in less then 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States