Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious! My husband thought so too! I used green onion instead of scallions. I used about 1/2 cup of prepared instant mashed potatoes in place of the red potato. I also made an aioli sauce with about 3 parts mayo, 1 part mustard and fresh minced garlic to taste. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This is wonderful! Used italian bread crumbs in place of cornflakes. Both my 18 month old and 28 year old ate 'em up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very easy to make and so good! I found that I didn't need all the cornflake crumbs it called for. I made the burger mixture the day before and rolled them the following day. I used an ice cream scooper to get them consistent - the last patty may come out a bit small (or not at all). I didn't use olive oil but did spray my pan with Pam Olive Oil cooking spray. I served them on wheat buns with romaine lettuce and mayo that I doctored up with lemon juice and basil. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Excellent! I made some changes to suit our tastes & my boyfriend - who loathes fish as though it were covered in plague - couldn't stop raving about them. Traded the potato for extra bread crumbs, added some Thai chilli sauce, garlic & finely chopped peppers. Put it on the BBQ & had a fantastic meal in less then 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is my favorite salmon patty recipe. Sometimes if I'm in a hurry, I will skip the potato and just throw in some dry instant mashed potato flakes. thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
They weren't quite as quick to prepare as the recipe said but the extra time was well worth it. Next time I'll cruch the corn cakes a finer and have much more than the suggested amount on hand. All in all they were filling and delicious without being heavy- definetly one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were many, many times better than ready-made fish cakes. I used tinned salmon, added dijon mustard, used crushed crackers and I baked the patties, but otherwise followed the method. They tasted fantastic, though a dipping sause wouldn't be a wasteful addition. I'm planning to make these for a get-together, which my boyfriend and I are hosting soon. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These are really good and versatile. You can have them with vegetable and other side dishes or you can eat them with eggs and biscuits or something-that's what we did tonight! I use two 6 oz cans of salmon instead to save time and all. I've made these a couple times and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were awesome. I doubled the recipe since I had extra salmon. My friend came over for dinner with her 2 toddlers - they ALL loved it - and my friend initially said no thanks, I don't like fish. Quick and easy to make, too. I also skipped the corn flakes & just used breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are so delicious - real, fresh, healthy food that my family loves. Seriously, this is the only way my 3-year-old will eat salmon! They are easy to make and really worth the extra time it takes to prepare the fresh ingredients. The only changes I made were substituting a couple of green onions for the shallot and cooking the salmon for quite a bit less time than the recipe suggests - probably depends on the thickness of the fillet but less is more when cooking fish! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States