Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We really like these patties, I had better luck using 2 eggs - helped hold them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and was actually not very impressed with this dish. If I make it again, I will definitely make a dipping sauce because without one, it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Tried this last night. It came amazing. I used breadcrumb in place of cornflakes, but other than that, followed it to the T. Also made a nice sauce with mayo, mustard and garlic and cooked up some asparagus in oil and garlic with a dash of balsamic vinegar. Great meal and my fiance loved it, and she doesn't eat fish! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jason

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These are really good and versatile. You can have them with vegetable and other side dishes or you can eat them with eggs and biscuits or something-that's what we did tonight! I use two 6 oz cans of salmon instead to save time and all. I've made these a couple times and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I modified this recipe significantly and found it very flexible. Instead of salmon, I used tilapia leftover from a recipe my family didn't like. I think I probably used too much fish because the patties didn't stick together well, but I will know better next time. I also substituted chopped onion for the shallot, and since I didn't feel like boiling and mashing one potato, I substituted a few baked tator tots. Overall, a delicious way to get fish into my husband and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious! My husband thought so too! I used green onion instead of scallions. I used about 1/2 cup of prepared instant mashed potatoes in place of the red potato. I also made an aioli sauce with about 3 parts mayo, 1 part mustard and fresh minced garlic to taste. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but I did not care for these. I found them bland and dry. Some type of dipping sauce for accompaniment is a must. ETA: I'm changing my rating to give this an additional star because I found a creamy dill dressing for dipping that improves the flavour immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
made as directed and my husband loved them, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I added some dill and lemon juice. Pretty good. It could be really quick with some canned or pouch salmon and instant potatoes, but that might make it lose a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
My whole family loved this. My young children even had seconds. It was easy and tasty! I didn't have shallots , and I used a tsp of Old Bay instead of the italian seasoning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States