Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We really like these patties, I had better luck using 2 eggs - helped hold them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and was actually not very impressed with this dish. If I make it again, I will definitely make a dipping sauce because without one, it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Tried this last night. It came amazing. I used breadcrumb in place of cornflakes, but other than that, followed it to the T. Also made a nice sauce with mayo, mustard and garlic and cooked up some asparagus in oil and garlic with a dash of balsamic vinegar. Great meal and my fiance loved it, and she doesn't eat fish! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jason

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These are really good and versatile. You can have them with vegetable and other side dishes or you can eat them with eggs and biscuits or something-that's what we did tonight! I use two 6 oz cans of salmon instead to save time and all. I've made these a couple times and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I modified this recipe significantly and found it very flexible. Instead of salmon, I used tilapia leftover from a recipe my family didn't like. I think I probably used too much fish because the patties didn't stick together well, but I will know better next time. I also substituted chopped onion for the shallot, and since I didn't feel like boiling and mashing one potato, I substituted a few baked tator tots. Overall, a delicious way to get fish into my husband and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious! My husband thought so too! I used green onion instead of scallions. I used about 1/2 cup of prepared instant mashed potatoes in place of the red potato. I also made an aioli sauce with about 3 parts mayo, 1 part mustard and fresh minced garlic to taste. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but I did not care for these. I found them bland and dry. Some type of dipping sauce for accompaniment is a must. ETA: I'm changing my rating to give this an additional star because I found a creamy dill dressing for dipping that improves the flavour immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
made as directed and my husband loved them, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I added some dill and lemon juice. Pretty good. It could be really quick with some canned or pouch salmon and instant potatoes, but that might make it lose a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
My whole family loved this. My young children even had seconds. It was easy and tasty! I didn't have shallots , and I used a tsp of Old Bay instead of the italian seasoning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States