Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made this tonight and served it over a bed of white rice, it was so good.Did not coat it in bread crumbs but fried it as is and it turned out crisp and brown. Will be adding this to my recipe box. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made these tonight with a few modifications and they were wonderful. I doubled the recipe. I had left over mashed potatoes so I used those. I didn't have shallots so I used regular white onions, but I sauteed them in garlic and salt and pepper so they wouldn't taste so strong. I also did not have cornflake crumbs so I used Panko Bread Crumbs instead. I topped them with a sauce I made, combining goat cheese, chicken broth, dill, and a little corn starch. Sounds weird, but it was heavenly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I can't wait to offer this on our next Lenten Friday! I "made up" a recipe VERY similar to this. The cornflake crumbs make all the difference in the world! Perhaps a little fresh sage.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Dunson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
PERFECT RECIPE TO ADD TO AS WELL. Instead of cornflakes, use Panko crumbs-they're japanese breadcrumbs and super crispy. These can be baked. Season according to taste LIKE ANY RECIPE! If you use the italian seasonings and Italiain breadcrumbs have it should have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were many, many times better than ready-made fish cakes. I used tinned salmon, added dijon mustard, used crushed crackers and I baked the patties, but otherwise followed the method. They tasted fantastic, though a dipping sause wouldn't be a wasteful addition. I'm planning to make these for a get-together, which my boyfriend and I are hosting soon. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This recipe was excellent. I made some changes as suggested in other reviews. My kids even ate it and they hate fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great, made some additions per other reviewers...sauted some onions, garlic and added to cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good! You can really alter any of these salmon patty recipes as you like. For me I used one can of pink salmon, about 4-5 red potatoes, egg, bread crumbs, chopped onions and I threw in a few handfuls of shredded cheese. Mashed everything together & fry until brown on both sides and semi-firm. These are delicious & there was tons of leftover to fry up the next night. This is a simple, easy dish and inexpensive and feeds 3-4 easy! If you don't like salmon I would recommend shredded chicken would work well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe word for word, but it was okay. I'll probably take some other suggestions I saw out there. It didn't take me too long to make it, which is a miracle! I will make again, but with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I love that this recipe calls for fresh salmon as I think it makes for much tastier patties, but where is the seasoning? I tried this and used some thawed hash browns and added dijon mustard, salt, pepper, minced garlic, and steak seasoning. I think this is a good recipe that just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States