Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Thanks for the flour tip! I have made these for years and everyone in the family loves them and eats them hot or cold. I use saltine crackers crushed real fine with a roller, then season with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I then fry them in olive oil. This is a recipe that the entire family will love and beg you for.-Richard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just like my Ma-Ma used to make. Best served with biscuits in the morning or with white beans and cornbread for supper. Yum! And yes, I'm from the South and proud of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Four star rating due to lack of seasoning. Definitely add a simple seasoning to the salmon and it will be perfect! Even my pickiest eater (she's 9) had 4 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
How can something so simple taste so good? Will do this quite regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Have fixed for kids and grandkids. All loved it!! Used half flour and half corn meal for right texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
very good base recipe which can be spiced up to your preference. I added some Old Bay and a little garlic and onion powder. I did like using the self-rising flour instead of cracker meal. I think it gave the exterior a better "crunch" while pan frying. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Like another commenter said, it seemed pretty bland so I added garlic, onion, S&P, worchestershire, and a dash of hot sauce. I also realized I had no bread crumbs or bread so I used a seafood breading/powder. I fried them in coconut oil. They were great and my 2year old even loved them! I guess this recipe just needs to be tweaked to your own liking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I will admit only made this to use up cans of salmon I had, did not expect to like it. So many possibilities for future uses and my picky 6 loved it! I will make this again loved how simple this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I grew up eating salmon patties served for breakfast with grits. I add an egg, flour, diced onion and bell pepper (red or green) garlic powder, pepper, old bay seasoning, and a dash of salt for seasoning. Sometimes I make salmon patties or scrambled salmon, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only recipe I have ever used. I add a little salt to my recipe. My boyfriend loves them so much, he eats them as quickly as I can get them out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States