Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe is an old fashioned Southern style one.... I love it just the way it is. If it's too bland, just add a little salt and pepper, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Otherwise, I love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These almost made me cry, they were so evocative of my childhood. They tasted just the way my mom and my grandma made them. My husband said the same thing about his mom, I guess these are such a part of growing up in the south. Everyone in my house loved them. I had to use bisquick instead of self-rising flour, but really, isn't it about the same? I also added a few shakes of onion powder, old bay, salt and pepper. Although they would have been fine on their own. The patties fried up brown and crispy on the outside, creamy and delicious on the inside. Everyone loved these, even the picky 8 y/o. Thank you so much for this childhood favortite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
They were ok - a bit rich for me, but I suspect that had more to do with the fairly low-quality fatty salmon I was using. Definitely good for knocking up a quick meal on a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
this is all right. I will make again . it is a little dry and needs a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
My mother made salmom patties like this and I have continued the tradition. My family loves them. I would not recommend adding anything to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I added chopped onion to the recipe. I also covered the patties in flour before frying. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I disagree with the previous comments. We have this recipe quite frequently with nothing extra and my family loves it!!! In fact, my daughter is an extremely picky eater and she loves it as well. Thank you Del. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
very bland, and sorting thru the canned salmon was a real pain. I don't think these are worth the effort of making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My ex-boyfriends Grandmother made these and they are delicious. You might want some salt and pepper but to keep it simple and light don't over season them, let the salmon speak for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I added onions because of my husband, but otherwise, very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States