Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I was intrigued by how simple this recipe was, and yet had so many stars. I tried it out of curiosity. YUM! This is delicious. The flavor of the salmon really stands out, you don't need anything else. I omitted the egg and they cooked up fine. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Perfect and easy!!!! Don't forget the mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEtheCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very simple to make but surprisingly good! I added some black pepper and paprika. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My 3 year old is having seconds and my 6 year old says they are "kind of good". They finished these without a fight and that's amazing! I added 1 tsp seasoned salt, a spoonful of garlic and 3/4 tsp baking soda. Just great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to follow. If you like your food a bit on the plain side then make it as is. I added a bit of chopped onion and a bit of tarragon (maybe 1/2 tsp?) and I didn't need nearly that much oil. Also, a lot of salmon patties call for bread crumbs but the flour gives a finer texture. Overall this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My Mom and Grandmother both made salmon patties like this just adding a little salt, pepper and chopped onion. My daughter does not like fish but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggc
Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Been making them this way all my live so did my Mom and my Grandma. K.I.S.S keep it simple stupid. Great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivcohome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good simple recipe, though i added a few things myself. Finely chopped green onion and a little garlic,some fresh basil and thyme, then squirt a little lemon juice, deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think this recipe is great as is or to add a little spice per your flavor preference. I love that this uses the self rising flour rather than corn meal or bread crumbs. I can flatten these patties out real thin and they still puff up nicely. My Kids LOVE these. I sautéed a little onion and put in a little old bay seasoning and they were fantastic! The Kids call them “Fish Cookies” (they are 2 and 4years old). Also, don’t fret if you don’t have self rising flour, make your own. It’s a ratio; for each cup of all-purpose flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Simple and yummy, especially for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States