Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made these with egg replacer (since I am intolerant) and rice flour (for my son who can't eat wheat). So yummy! My family loved them. I followed some of the other reviewers and dredged in the rice flour and since rice flour is a little gritty, made it very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The exact same way my Mom always made it. Thanks for the recipe. No need to add any additional ingredients. I love onion. Sometimes I add it, sometimes I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe, but added 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and 2 tbl of corn meal to complete my 1/2 cup of sr flour and it was delicious. Added a lil garlic salt and pepper too. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is exactly what my DH wanted me to make. And because they are so easy and tasty I won't mind doing it regularly. I had never had salmon patties before and didn't know what to expect but I really enjoyed these. So did my two little kids. This could easily be a go-to dinner on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I was intrigued by how simple this recipe was, and yet had so many stars. I tried it out of curiosity. YUM! This is delicious. The flavor of the salmon really stands out, you don't need anything else. I omitted the egg and they cooked up fine. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Perfect and easy!!!! Don't forget the mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEtheCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very simple to make but surprisingly good! I added some black pepper and paprika. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My 3 year old is having seconds and my 6 year old says they are "kind of good". They finished these without a fight and that's amazing! I added 1 tsp seasoned salt, a spoonful of garlic and 3/4 tsp baking soda. Just great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to follow. If you like your food a bit on the plain side then make it as is. I added a bit of chopped onion and a bit of tarragon (maybe 1/2 tsp?) and I didn't need nearly that much oil. Also, a lot of salmon patties call for bread crumbs but the flour gives a finer texture. Overall this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My Mom and Grandmother both made salmon patties like this just adding a little salt, pepper and chopped onion. My daughter does not like fish but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggc
Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States