Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
So Good!! I'll be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I don't think that children would appreciate this recipe but for me it was very good. It was so quick and simple....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had a hard time getting them to stay in a patty so we had salmon hash HAHa but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I added 1/2 t. dill weed and a 1 t. lemon juice They were excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
My grandmother taught me this recipe, and I LOVE it so much, that I get excited everytime I cook it..lol. Once you've made them a few times, you'll be able to master them. ****I WOULD CRUSH SALTINE CRACKERS instead of using bread crumbs...will stick together better :D *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I've never liked salmon, canned or fresh, but thought I'd try the salmon that you can now buy in the pouch with this recipe (of course, I had to use two pouches). I added 1/2 tsp dill seed to the recipe and did NOT have to add any liquid. I just kept my hands wet while making the patties. They held together and tasted wonderful! At last, a salmon recipe I can live with. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I really liked this recipe. Instead of the liquid from the salmon I used chicken broth. I added garlic, parsley, salt, pepper, and a few crackers addition to recipe. I also used Pam instead of Olive Oil. Once I made the patties I dipped them in a little flour. My husband really liked them. He didn't compare them to his mothers! So, that's a big compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Yummy Yummy!! :D I'm licking my lips as I type. Those Salmon Patties were delicious! I didn't add or take away anything. Although I forgot about the part where you had to reserve the salmon liquid, and I was like, oopsee! But it would have needed the liquid anyway so it was all good. They stayed together and turned out perfectly! I was very pleased :D My sister kept trying to steal some of the Patties, and my Daddy took one right when I brought them to the table. Very good Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I love salmon patties but instead of bread crumbs I use Ritz crackers and I also add garlic powder and salt and pepper. They're great eaten with ketchup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
So good! We added more onion (white and Green) and used Ritz instead of breadcrumbs. A great quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSULLI_212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States