Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
great basic recipe that you can eat as is or add on to it! I love adding minced or chopped peppers to the mix for a pop of color. For a healthier option you can use oats in the place of breadcrumbs, or as a partial replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Photo by jzart
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were very good. I used freeze-dried red onion instead of fresh to save time, and threw in some garlic powder and Vidalia Onion salad dressing. The only problem was that a few of them fell apart when being cooked. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I changed this redcipe to fresh mashed salmon - There is a world of differnce with fresh. I sauteed the 1 LB FRESH salmo to get hte skin off & mashed it up & added minced fresh galrlic (1 clove) & (1TBSP-parsley & (2 TBSP-celery) & )1/4 C-onion - sdded the Egg & Breadcrumbs - & brownwed in a frypan with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yum! Used leftover cooked fresh Alaska silver salmon. Added 1 tsp dijon, pinch onion powder (instead of onions), splash of lemon juice, dash of old bay & black pepper. Rolled patties in crushed saltines. Kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these with fresh salmon and they were really delicious! They are definitely easy to play with as far as adding ingredients. I did add some mustard, lemon (love lemon) and sour cream as well. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is a recipe that is great as it is or add whatever you like to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were fantastic!! I added 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 tbsp lite sour cream, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp honey dijon mustard. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, and let the patties sit in the fridge for about 20 minutes before cooking them. My husband and I gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I had about 2 cups or more of leftover baked salmon so I decided to try this. I am not a very creative cook, so I took alot of people suggetions, and this was great. I didnt have bread crumbs or saltines, so I used crushed corn flakes. I added 2 eggs, garlic salt, lemon pepper, sour cream, lemon juice, soy sauce and onion. I cooked them in olive oil. They kind of fell apart, so maybe I need to cut down on the liquid next time?? Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and canola oil instead of olive oil, but mostly because that is what I had on hand (and I remember my mom using crackers in her salmon patties.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I added a lot of herbs/seasonings to make them tasty. I had to use a lot of bread crumbs to hold pattys together. I made a lemon/dill sour cream sauce to go with these. This recipe os OKAY, but i bit of a greasy pain. I don't think I am going to make these again. I am unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States