Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are perfect every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were very good! My whole family enjoyed them. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs, so I seasoned my plain panko crumbs wtih garlic, salt, pepper, and oregeno. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used leftover salmon, I had froze. My husband loved them and so did I so simple yet so good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Quick, easy recipe! The patties were pretty delicate to handle but ended up holding their shape in the pan. I had to add a little more liquid while making the patties and did a final dredge in the bread crumbs before frying. Served on a bed of spinach with a corn/bacon combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKBISHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome! These are really good. I followed the recipe exactly and I added these based on the reviews: 1 tablespoon of hot sauce, 1 tablespoon of sour cream, 1 teaspoon of mustard, and green onions instead of white. One of the patties fell apart slight when frying, so next time I plan on baking them. I served them with fresh seasonal asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was the first time trying salmon patties, I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Came out WONDERFUL!! I this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used the original recipe, but added Old Bay seasoning and fried in vegetable oil. They turned out great! My fiance had never had a salmon patty before and he fell in love with this recipe. Next time I will probably add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My friends and I thought these were delicious at supper last night however I added another egg, used whole wheat bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp dill weed, a dash of old bay, 1/2 tsp paprika and a pinch of sea salt. Otherwise the recipe was as is. The ladies all requested the recipe. I will definitely be making them again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but noting spectacular. I was a little nervous I wouldn't like it since I like salmon but only when I make it 1 certain way, but I wanted a change & I like crab cakes so tried this! I will admit I couldn't tell it was salmon & it was pretty good though! I used a big can that I had to pick through the bones & skin. I made as written but added some 1 tsp old bay seasoning, 1 tsp lemon juice, a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce, some pepper & fresh garlic. I was at a loss for a dipping sauce so we dipped them in honey mustard.....interesting but not bad, need to find a better sauce though to really enjoy these. But thats not the recipes fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! My only alterations to it was to chop up 1 rib of celery and add 1 tsp. of garlic powder. It's a hit with my husband, and anything that is a hit with him must be great, as he has an eclectic palate. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WRITEROFMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States