Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Perfect. Loved this simple and fast recipe. Healthy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and had plenty for leftovers. The only thing I added was dill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I USE CRACKERS INSTEAD OF BREAD CRUMBS EAT AS SANDWICH WITH KATSUP HOT OR COLD FROM REFRIGERATOR IT'S BETTER COLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very yummy! Made a sour cream dill dip to go with them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Makes a pretty delicious appetizer with green onion, shredded cheddar and dill added. Press a tablespoon or so of mixture into lightly greased mini muffin cups and bake at 350 until just golden brown. Also wonderful served with hot cream of shrimp soup with sour cream added as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love salmon patties. Try adding some leftover mashed potatoes and not so much in bread crumbs. Also great to dip in crushed french fried onions (the kind you would use in green bean casseroles) or panko bread crumbs get nice and crunchy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have used this basic recipe for years. Try adding fresh dill, parsley & celery. After making patties, cover w/ bread crumbs or crushed ritz crackers, place on wax paper & chill in freezer for at least 1/2 hour, so crumbs adhere before frying or baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ummm, a bit too bland for my taste...I think I'd throw in some tabasco or jalapeno as someone else mentioned. Giving one star because at least it was filling...not at all satisfying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very delicious and easy to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
this is a great baseline to start from...However, I made these changes: used panko instead of crumbs, no oil added chopped celery and jalapeno broiled on low in oven foe 5 minutes instead of pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is perfect. Makes a great salmon patty. I do add a little hot sauce once I get it to the plate but I wouldn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton

Displaying results 111-120 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States