Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because it is a wonderful basic recipe from which to customize your own version. My recipe: 3 small cans salmon, 2 medium eggs, 1/2c bread crumbs, 0.5oz shredded parmesan, 1tsp Old Bay, 1tbsp Texas Pete, a dash of white pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Formed into 6 moderately sized patties and baked at 375 for 20 minutes - came out wonderfully! My boyfriend said they could even compete with his Grandma's salmon patties, and THAT is saying something! I wouldn't change a thing next time except to spray the pan with Pam (parmesan made them stick a bit). Just moist enough but not overly juicy. Delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LttlChemist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this was a good base recipe. we made it tonight. it seemed a bit dry even though we added almost all the liquid back in. we added cavender's and granulated onion instead of real onion, and also shredded some fresh spinach and mixed that in. We served it with sliced green onion on top. A nice dill sauce over the patties would probably make it excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Thank you for the recipe, it was very good. I added some cayanne pepper, garlic and a dash of lemon juice and served it with a lemony maynaisse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a good starter recipe. I added a little dill, a heaping tablespoon mayo and some fresh garlic. I found if you refrigerate them for a while before frying they hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I think the salmon patties were great. To spice it up a bit, I added seasoning salt, minced garlic, and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a great recipes. I agree that it is a good starter recipe to then add your favorites. I added 2 tbls of Miracle Whip, lemon juice, parm cheese and fresh garlic. I called it crabby patties and my kids eat it up! Told them it made their brains bigger/smarter. I do whatever it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Perfect recipe. My husband was brought back to his childhood with this recipe. And I expected it to be messy and falling apart, but not at all. It was very easy. I think I may add a little bit of green pepper next time, because that's how my mom used to make them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were quite yummy! I just added a little bit (maybe a tsp.) of Old Bay to the mixture and I mixed sour cream with a bit of Garlic & Herb Old Bay to taste for dipping. My mom was in love with these, but 7 year old daughter disliked the 'crust' (the browned sides).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I was disappointed. I could only choke down 2 myself and my daughter ate none. I had leftover Baked Salmon Fillet Dijon which I used in place of the canned salmon. Because the fillet was already "dijoned" I followed the suggestions of the lazyandvain review and added a t. of dijon mustard & lemon juice each, 1/2 t. black pepper, 2T sour cream, a dash of Franks Red Hot Sauce and 1 t. Old Bay. Also, used panko bread crumbs (I just like these much better for EVERYTHING!)Mixed and made patties the night before and let all the flavors meld together in the fridge. The patties cooked up nicely in the canola oil - about 1/4" in the pan. They looked great. Taste disappointing. My daughter and I both love Salmon and this was just not great at all. I guess we're not salmon patty people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
A good base recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OriginalPsyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States