Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I added a lot of herbs/seasonings to make them tasty. I had to use a lot of bread crumbs to hold pattys together. I made a lemon/dill sour cream sauce to go with these. This recipe os OKAY, but i bit of a greasy pain. I don't think I am going to make these again. I am unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These salmon patties were easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The only reason I am rating this low is because if I made it exactly as written it would be so BLAND. I would definitely have to add some seasoning to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup of saltines instead of bread crumbs like my granny did. These were very good and my 3 and 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
An incredibly easy, quick and economical way to get your omega-3's. My (quite picky) family members who are used to fresh salmon fillets gave this recipe a thumbs up! I never thought I'd see them eat and enjoy canned salmon. I did add some fresh (Meyer) lemon juice to help add moisture to form the patties and when I next make it (which will be soon, given family enthusiasm) I'll try to up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used green onions, as I didn't have any white...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because it is a wonderful basic recipe from which to customize your own version. My recipe: 3 small cans salmon, 2 medium eggs, 1/2c bread crumbs, 0.5oz shredded parmesan, 1tsp Old Bay, 1tbsp Texas Pete, a dash of white pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Formed into 6 moderately sized patties and baked at 375 for 20 minutes - came out wonderfully! My boyfriend said they could even compete with his Grandma's salmon patties, and THAT is saying something! I wouldn't change a thing next time except to spray the pan with Pam (parmesan made them stick a bit). Just moist enough but not overly juicy. Delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LttlChemist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this was a good base recipe. we made it tonight. it seemed a bit dry even though we added almost all the liquid back in. we added cavender's and granulated onion instead of real onion, and also shredded some fresh spinach and mixed that in. We served it with sliced green onion on top. A nice dill sauce over the patties would probably make it excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Thank you for the recipe, it was very good. I added some cayanne pepper, garlic and a dash of lemon juice and served it with a lemony maynaisse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States