Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I don't think that children would appreciate this recipe but for me it was very good. It was so quick and simple....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had a hard time getting them to stay in a patty so we had salmon hash HAHa but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
My teenagers liked then but they did`nt go back for seconds. As for little kids, I don`t know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I really don't like canned salmon, but my mother-in-law used to make these for my husband and he asked me to make them for him. He thought they were great. He eats them on a bun with cheese like a hamburger. He liked this variety better than his mom's. I just don't get it! Kids didnt like these much either. They were easy and very economical though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I added 1/2 t. dill weed and a 1 t. lemon juice They were excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipie was great although I made several modifications. To cut down on the fat I used 1/4 cup of egg beaters and fat free cooking spray instead of the egg and olive oil, also since I did not have an onion I used onion powder. In addition, I added some garlic powder and zataran's creole seasoning (no set amount, just to your liking), then once cooked I topped them with some asian chili sauce and it was excellent!! This is a definate keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
For the life of me, I couldn't get these to stick together! I will make this again but won't bother trying to form patties! I added garlic and cayenne which went very well. I brushed them with maple syrup just before serving which was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This was quick and easy, but the patties did not hold. No one liked the taste, it was really bland. I would definately either doctor it up, or try another recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a really good and easy recipe for salmon patties. I did add about a quarter cup of the broth, but i like my patties very moist. I also put in some adobo seasoning for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I cooked these salmon patties for my family. My 13-month old son and husband loved them. I have never been able to imitate my mother-in-law's, but these came very close. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States