Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great for a quick dinner for the kids to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband doesn't usually like new things but when I told him this was inexpensive and healthy he agreed to try it...and he loved it! So did my 3 yr old. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is delicious! My husband and I enjoyed it very much! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love recipe. I added lemon juice as another reviewer mentioned. Also added 1 tsp dill weed. Made 4 large patties. I slowly added the rest of the broth from the drained salmon into the frying pan as the tablespoon of olive oil didn't seem to be enough to finsh cooking the patties. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I had to give this only a 2 as it is because it was so very dry and unable to form a patty, even after adding the liquid from the can. I added an extra egg and some egg substitute to make about a total of 2 1/2 eggs and it was much better. If I were rating it then, I would rate it a 4, but I am rating the recipe as it is. If you make it, you may need to add the extra eggt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorzoiBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
great basic recipe that you can eat as is or add on to it! I love adding minced or chopped peppers to the mix for a pop of color. For a healthier option you can use oats in the place of breadcrumbs, or as a partial replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Photo by jzart
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were very good. I used freeze-dried red onion instead of fresh to save time, and threw in some garlic powder and Vidalia Onion salad dressing. The only problem was that a few of them fell apart when being cooked. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I changed this redcipe to fresh mashed salmon - There is a world of differnce with fresh. I sauteed the 1 LB FRESH salmo to get hte skin off & mashed it up & added minced fresh galrlic (1 clove) & (1TBSP-parsley & (2 TBSP-celery) & )1/4 C-onion - sdded the Egg & Breadcrumbs - & brownwed in a frypan with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yum! Used leftover cooked fresh Alaska silver salmon. Added 1 tsp dijon, pinch onion powder (instead of onions), splash of lemon juice, dash of old bay & black pepper. Rolled patties in crushed saltines. Kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these with fresh salmon and they were really delicious! They are definitely easy to play with as far as adding ingredients. I did add some mustard, lemon (love lemon) and sour cream as well. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States