Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
They were good. I added Old Bay seasoning as suggested and a bit of garlic powder, but still thought something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These were very simple to make and very good! We ate these for lunch with corn on the cob and other fresh vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were just okay. They were missing some of the seasoning and crunch they I remember from salmon patties as a child
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great for a quick dinner for the kids to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband doesn't usually like new things but when I told him this was inexpensive and healthy he agreed to try it...and he loved it! So did my 3 yr old. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is delicious! My husband and I enjoyed it very much! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love recipe. I added lemon juice as another reviewer mentioned. Also added 1 tsp dill weed. Made 4 large patties. I slowly added the rest of the broth from the drained salmon into the frying pan as the tablespoon of olive oil didn't seem to be enough to finsh cooking the patties. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I had to give this only a 2 as it is because it was so very dry and unable to form a patty, even after adding the liquid from the can. I added an extra egg and some egg substitute to make about a total of 2 1/2 eggs and it was much better. If I were rating it then, I would rate it a 4, but I am rating the recipe as it is. If you make it, you may need to add the extra eggt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorzoiBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
great basic recipe that you can eat as is or add on to it! I love adding minced or chopped peppers to the mix for a pop of color. For a healthier option you can use oats in the place of breadcrumbs, or as a partial replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Photo by jzart
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were very good. I used freeze-dried red onion instead of fresh to save time, and threw in some garlic powder and Vidalia Onion salad dressing. The only problem was that a few of them fell apart when being cooked. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States