Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good basic recipe that I gave 3 stars. I made with some adjustments adding green onion tops rather that chopped onion. a pinch of dill, pinch of white pepper and to lean it up some I used egg substitute. Using pan spray rather than olive oil for cooking. I served with an Asian sweet and spicy sauce over a bed of greens. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These just didn't taste the way I expected them to. Didn't care for them. Used grilled, flaked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have attempted these several different times over the years, and ruined them all. These are foolproof and good basic salmon patties I remember from when I was growing up. I do recommend serving with a spicy mayo or something to kick it up a little. But these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are perfect every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were very good! My whole family enjoyed them. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs, so I seasoned my plain panko crumbs wtih garlic, salt, pepper, and oregeno. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used leftover salmon, I had froze. My husband loved them and so did I so simple yet so good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Quick, easy recipe! The patties were pretty delicate to handle but ended up holding their shape in the pan. I had to add a little more liquid while making the patties and did a final dredge in the bread crumbs before frying. Served on a bed of spinach with a corn/bacon combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKBISHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome! These are really good. I followed the recipe exactly and I added these based on the reviews: 1 tablespoon of hot sauce, 1 tablespoon of sour cream, 1 teaspoon of mustard, and green onions instead of white. One of the patties fell apart slight when frying, so next time I plan on baking them. I served them with fresh seasonal asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was the first time trying salmon patties, I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Came out WONDERFUL!! I this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used the original recipe, but added Old Bay seasoning and fried in vegetable oil. They turned out great! My fiance had never had a salmon patty before and he fell in love with this recipe. Next time I will probably add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States