Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great recipe, HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe :) I added a bit of cream cheese and fresh cilantro. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
The were easy and tasty! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Modified as some have said by adding 1 t. dijon mustard; 1/2 t. lemon peel; 1/2 t. pepper; 2 T soucr cream; 2 T light mayo; and a dash of hot sauce. Added milk to moisten. The kids loved it! I used left over salmon instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Like many other people said, this is a fantastic base recipe that you can modify any way you'd like. I used boneless skinless salmon (4 3oz cans), and added garlic, celery, dill, plain breadcrumbs, and Mrs. Dash lemon pepper seasoning. I served them over a bed of spinach with a Greek yogurt/sour cream sauce mix with dill, lemon zest, and garlic. It was SO, SO good. Crazy good. Definitely will be adding this to a normal rotation. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very good...Added French's Dried Onions crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have been making these for years. I made a few minor changes, use saltine crackers crushed up, add 2 teaspoons baking powder, gives them some volume, and some lemon juice to taste. Great receipe, family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made per recipe. Definitely needs more seasoning. Just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
OMG these turned out so good! I made mine with 16 oz leftover fresh salmon, which had no liquid to reserve. They were a little too dry to make into patties with original recipe so I added in a little bit of leftover creamcheese, jalapeno, artichoke dip that I had from Costco. It worked perfectly to bind everything together. Pan fried in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States