Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The bread crumbs make this recipe. So good! Next time, I'll follow the reviewer who used Pam instead of olive oil. I ended up having little burnt bits in the oil smoking up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For a widower 76 years old, it is a great,simple recipe. Tuna work just as well ( 12 oz ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Good. I used a salmon fillet I had laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used a large pk of Chicken of The Sea Salmond & Mrs. Dash to season & plane bread crumbs. I also substituted canola oil, instead of olive oil. Made it a much healthier version, without losing any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper. Next time will try getting the cans of salmon from Sams Club as suggested by another review. This was my first time using canned salmon. Picking out the bones took forever and was rather disgusting. The recipe itself was very good though. Will make again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one I've always used except that I use cornmeal instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this. Tastes like my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My mom makes these and now I am making it so thanks allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good! I only used about a tablespoon of bread crumbs as I could tell the mixture would be too dry to form patties otherwise. I liked it with lemon juice squeezed over the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used the basic recipe and went from there with suggestions from reviewers. I used 2 pouches of Pillar Point pink salmon--14 Ounces total. I also added another egg, used 2 TB. lemon juice, some chopped red onion, chopped red and yellow mini peppers, some dill in a tube, sprinkling of cayenne, smoked sweet paprika, Tbs. of Dijon and 1/2 C. seasoned breadcrumbs. I used a nonstick griddle pan with just a bit of spray. Turned out great- Incidentally for those who think that those bones in the can are bad--they are not--they have been through the canning process and are totally edible and good source of calcium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States