Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made as directed and these were wonderful. I plan to try and freeze the extra patties and see how they hold up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Worked great. I spiced it up with a bit of dill, a clove of minced garlic, 1/4 cup of fresh grated parmesan, and green onion instead of onion (for colour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Good basic recipe. Bland -- to my taste. I added minced hot peppers, lime zest and a squeeze of lime juice. Sauce (essential) of mayo, yoghurt, minced hot peppers and lime -- YUM. RAVE REVIEWS from family, friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The bread crumbs make this recipe. So good! Next time, I'll follow the reviewer who used Pam instead of olive oil. I ended up having little burnt bits in the oil smoking up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For a widower 76 years old, it is a great,simple recipe. Tuna work just as well ( 12 oz ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Good. I used a salmon fillet I had laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used a large pk of Chicken of The Sea Salmond & Mrs. Dash to season & plane bread crumbs. I also substituted canola oil, instead of olive oil. Made it a much healthier version, without losing any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper. Next time will try getting the cans of salmon from Sams Club as suggested by another review. This was my first time using canned salmon. Picking out the bones took forever and was rather disgusting. The recipe itself was very good though. Will make again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one I've always used except that I use cornmeal instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this. Tastes like my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States