Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by supragirl1988
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This came out amazing! I just added some spices like garlic powder, old bay seasoning, and salt & pepper! It was great, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlrybox
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fast, simply and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlrybox

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe. So easy and tasty. Shared with two of my friends who both made it and thought it was good. made a sort of sauce of Greek yogurt, lemon and dill to serve with it and some rice. Definitely going into my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Baxter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I'm not a measured but I grated some of the onion then chopped the rest. I probably used 3/4 onion. I used a little old bay seasoning, parsley, cilantro, dry mustard and I put chopped sweet gherkins in half of the mixture to try it out (someone has it and cheese in another recipe. I didn't use the cheese). I also used the egg and some panko breadcrumbs but I didn't measure that either. It came out really good and I liked both with and without the pickles. I didn't think I would like it but I did. I made a sauce with mayo,wasabi oil (only a very little)and a tiny ketchup and another one with ketchup and banana ketchup (or sauce). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is the best basic recipe I've found for canned salmon patties. They're a hit with my family every time! We like them made with crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by royalchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was very good! I save 5 stars for the spectacular but definitely this on "the list" and will make again. Quite easy. I took Cheryltom's hint and added a bit of Old Bay. Also a little granulated garlic, salt & pepper. Only had corn oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Will make this again! When I first announced I had bought canned salmon the family was less than thrilled. I found this recipe and took the suggestions of others. I used green onions instead of regular onions, added lemon juice, minced garlic, and old bay seasoning. It was a huge success and the family actually wants me to make it a regular in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mississippi Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
MAN, these were excellent!!! I followed the advice of the most helpful review and used 2 tablespoons of sour cream and Louisiana hot sauce. Used Italian flavored bread crumbs. I also seasoned the canned salmon with onion powder, garlic powder and Tony Chachere's to taste. Next time, I'll also add a little Old Bay and Chef Prudhomme's salmon seasoning to see if that enhances the flavor even more. Best salmon patties I've EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These were very easy and came out delicious. Simple and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I love it! Very easy to make. Quick to do especially if in a hurry. Wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States