Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very good...Added French's Dried Onions crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have been making these for years. I made a few minor changes, use saltine crackers crushed up, add 2 teaspoons baking powder, gives them some volume, and some lemon juice to taste. Great receipe, family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made per recipe. Definitely needs more seasoning. Just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
OMG these turned out so good! I made mine with 16 oz leftover fresh salmon, which had no liquid to reserve. They were a little too dry to make into patties with original recipe so I added in a little bit of leftover creamcheese, jalapeno, artichoke dip that I had from Costco. It worked perfectly to bind everything together. Pan fried in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were great, I did not fry, I baked them for about 20 min. Turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
just made the salmon patties, i add some lemon juice. mmmm good.an i'm not a big salmon fan,they r good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We made it this morning for breakfast, and it was delicious! All I can say is yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the second time preparing this and this is the best. The first time I used red onion, but this time I used a white onion. Awesome!!! thanks sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used craker crumbs because I didn't have bread crumbs. I also added a couple of pinches of salt and a few dashes of Mrs. Dash's salt free Lemon pepper Seasoning. Following another review I made up a cream of mushroom soup and hard boiled egg sauce for the top, yummy. I can't wait however to try this as a sandwich fixing. I'm sure it will be just great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha Halim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
If I'm being honest, I gagged when I first opened a can of salmon. It looked terrible. I went ahead with the recipe anyway. It was pretty darn good. I used egg white instead of a whole egg. I also used cooking spray instead of olive oil. It turned out great. I like to pour Pace Picante sauce over mine. It compliments the recipe nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States