Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were great, I did not fry, I baked them for about 20 min. Turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeshellz45167

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
just made the salmon patties, i add some lemon juice. mmmm good.an i'm not a big salmon fan,they r good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We made it this morning for breakfast, and it was delicious! All I can say is yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the second time preparing this and this is the best. The first time I used red onion, but this time I used a white onion. Awesome!!! thanks sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used craker crumbs because I didn't have bread crumbs. I also added a couple of pinches of salt and a few dashes of Mrs. Dash's salt free Lemon pepper Seasoning. Following another review I made up a cream of mushroom soup and hard boiled egg sauce for the top, yummy. I can't wait however to try this as a sandwich fixing. I'm sure it will be just great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha Halim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
If I'm being honest, I gagged when I first opened a can of salmon. It looked terrible. I went ahead with the recipe anyway. It was pretty darn good. I used egg white instead of a whole egg. I also used cooking spray instead of olive oil. It turned out great. I like to pour Pace Picante sauce over mine. It compliments the recipe nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty. Topped it with cocktail sauce to give it a little more spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great!!!! just like mom used to make only I used flour and a 1/4 cup of Itialian berad crumbs--no reason just felt like the right thing to do.....really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were pretty good - I used unseasoned bread crumbs and also added fresh parsley, lemon pepper, and teriyaki sauce. The teriyaki sauce helped the patties stick together. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made these for the first time after wanting to try them for a long time! What I did differently was add dry green onion, cayenne pepper, red onion, about 6 cloves of garlic minced, omitted the italian crumbs and seasoning, used garlic bread crumbs, tbls of mayo and a squirt of mustard. Oh don't forget some brown sugar! I just eyeballed everything. These tasted really good, almost as if i've had it as a base for a crab cake somewhere. I just have to figure out how to cut some of the salt and they should be better next time. A remoulade sauce would go perfectly with these. The only downfall of making these was the fact that the salmon was stuffed into the can with it's spine and all. It was actually kinda gross, but not really at the same time. It was fun to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States