Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I think these salmon patties would have been better if the directions said to saute the onions first. The cakes fried up well, turned golden brown, BUT....there were lots of little bits of raw uncooked crunchy onion pieces throughout the interior of the patties. I also think that I should have added some salt and pepper to them because the flavor was lacking (and I even used seasoned breadcrumbs). All in all, these do not taste as fantastic as I had anticipated--the reviews made them seem wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I follow the recipe as stated, but I do "roll" the patties in panko (Japanese bread crumbs) before I cook them. It gives them an extra crisp - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is so easy and my kids just LOVE it! They get so excited when I say we're having salmon patties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is a lot of fun to play with and adjust until it's just perfect for your tastes. It is, however, a very tasty recipe just the way it is, with no adjustments necessary. I make this all the time for my picky husband, he loves it. I found that one egg was enough when using the liquid from the salmon tin, (or the same amount of milk if you want it less fishy). The only advice I do want to give on this recipe is: mix together the salmon, breadcrumbs, onions, egg and whatever liquids and spices you want to use, and leave it in the refrigerator for at least a few hours before frying. I've found that the longer I leave it (even for a few days, sometimes), the tastier the finished patties are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful! Totally enjoyed the patties. Though my husband and I ate all of the recipe for one meal. Changes made added 1t Old Bay, then sprinkled with paprika after first turn. Served with the dipping sauce another reviewer recommended. Will keep this recipe for future use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were great! I added some Seasoning Salt and Cayenne pepper for extra spice and they fried up nice and crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. (I used an electric frying pan set at about 375)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good recipe, basic but very easy, good, simple. My kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Pretty good. Great way to get in servings of fish if you're not crazy about fish (I'm pregnant). Change it up how you want. This is a really flexible recipe. The panko breadcrumbs were a great tip. I used half panko and half seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great for freezing and reheating later. Especially when I can't cook everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States