Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few changes, using 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1/4 cup self-rising flour, then lightly dredged them in flour before browning. Also added garlic salt & chives to the mix as well. The kids loved them, too! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are terrific! I used Cheez-it crackers instead of the breadcrumbs, added a dash of hot pepper and garlic powder. I can't wait to have one cold on a sandwich tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe and reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were very tasty! Mine had a tendency to fall apart, though, so next time I'll use two eggs. I added Old Bay to part of the mix and I liked the little kick. Also, the sour cream/lemon/dill sauce that another user suggested was EXCELLENT with these. Highly recommended. Here's a suggestion: when forming the patties, mold them against a flat surface. This helps them hold their shape when you put them in the pan. If you shape them in your hand only they will be curved and want to fall apart once they hit the flat surface of the pan. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super Tasty! I had prepared the mixture the night before so it would be quick to smush together and throw in the pan, and I don't know if that was why they stuck together so well but they did. I followed the recipe exactly with only one modification--did pre-fry the onions--and one additon--mixed in the zest of almost one lemon. I would definately fry the onion again and the lemon added a little freshness to it. Served with fried potatoes and was great on a burger bun the next day for lunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Yummy! Thank you so much for this recipe - and for everyone else who gave suggestions on how to liven it up a bit. Everyone cleaned their plates, and my toddler who has been going through a phase of only eating toast and cucumber for the past few weeks ASKED for more! As others suggested, I sauteed about 1/4 of an onion in some olive oil, then added it to the salmon & breadcrumbs, along with non-fat sour cream, stoneground mustard, lemon juice, and a bit of the reserved water from the canned salmon. Served with small whole wheat rolls and a green salad. Thank you for a GREAT, easy, family friendly recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. To keep it really moist, I like to put in about 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella in the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe, it is great alone, or as a base for more ingredients. Probably best salmon cake I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
For my first time ever making salmon patties, what a fantastic starter recipe! I changed things around a bit after I read some suggestions other people had made; I used low-sodium saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs, added 1 tbsp Old Bay seasoning, a pinch of sugar, 1/2 tbsp black pepper (I like a little kick), 1/3 cup of shredded fresh Parmesan and a dollop of sour cream. The mix held perfectly; the results were just YUM (though a bit salty for my taste, can't figure out how that happened). Next time I'm going to bake them for 20 min at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAHAIRAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Miami Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good starter recipe. I opted to mince my onion, added green and red peppers minced, and spiked it with some various seasonings. I also opted to use milk with it, as it does make it moister. I cooked on a griddle set at high and needed no extra oil at all. They browned on the outside just fine and were yummy! I also used the dressing suggested on here, and OH MY GOD, YUMMY! Wonderful in a bun with the trimmings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States