Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Moist and delicious. I added some dijon mustard, might add some garlic next time as well. So simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
GREAT! Never made salmon patties before, but these were a hit. I also added a bit more spice to them...I added Ms. Dash spicy seasoning (sorry forget the real name), and then a bit of the green tabasco. I served on a bun with a spicy mayo that I made (mayo, green tabasco, cayenne pepper, and blackoning seasoning). SO good and easy! Will become part of our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very yummy as it is, however one could also add a wee bit of flavour if needed. I tried it with chopped dill and ground nutmeg and whole cumin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I wanted a basic and easy recipe for salmon patties and I found it. I used the salmon in the pouch, it makes it alot easier than the stuff in the can. This is a great recipe for anybody to personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I think these salmon patties would have been better if the directions said to saute the onions first. The cakes fried up well, turned golden brown, BUT....there were lots of little bits of raw uncooked crunchy onion pieces throughout the interior of the patties. I also think that I should have added some salt and pepper to them because the flavor was lacking (and I even used seasoned breadcrumbs). All in all, these do not taste as fantastic as I had anticipated--the reviews made them seem wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I follow the recipe as stated, but I do "roll" the patties in panko (Japanese bread crumbs) before I cook them. It gives them an extra crisp - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is so easy and my kids just LOVE it! They get so excited when I say we're having salmon patties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is a lot of fun to play with and adjust until it's just perfect for your tastes. It is, however, a very tasty recipe just the way it is, with no adjustments necessary. I make this all the time for my picky husband, he loves it. I found that one egg was enough when using the liquid from the salmon tin, (or the same amount of milk if you want it less fishy). The only advice I do want to give on this recipe is: mix together the salmon, breadcrumbs, onions, egg and whatever liquids and spices you want to use, and leave it in the refrigerator for at least a few hours before frying. I've found that the longer I leave it (even for a few days, sometimes), the tastier the finished patties are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful! Totally enjoyed the patties. Though my husband and I ate all of the recipe for one meal. Changes made added 1t Old Bay, then sprinkled with paprika after first turn. Served with the dipping sauce another reviewer recommended. Will keep this recipe for future use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States