Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I thought it was ok, for some reason my patties did not stay together while they were cooking. I added red/green pepper and some mixed garlic into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is a great basic salmon patty! And that comes from a *beef* eater! Yes, as many reviewers have said, one might care to add lots of things to it and pour a myriad of sauces over it, but it still remains a great basic salmon patty! I did pre-sauté the onions, as some of us don't care for strong raw onion flavor, but that's the only real change I made. I didn't have to add back any of the juice (or any milk as at least one reviewer suggested) to make the patties come together. I made 4 patties instead of 5, coated 2 of them with Panko and left the other 2 bare. They fried up perfectly in about 4 minutes per side. I did enjoy the crisper crust of the Panko-coated patty more so than the non-Panko-coated patty, but understand that some sauces may negate that crispiness anyway. If you have yet to give salmon patties a try, this is a really good starter recipe. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
love this!!!! my grandma used to make them ummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a good classic recipe. I didn't make any changes to it. They came out great. I used a recipe on this site for sauce. It was called "dressing for potato salad". I did change that by doubling the amount of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good and VERY simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great starter recipe! I added Dijon mustard, lemon, salt, pepper and hot sauce as other recommended. I also added mayo instead of sour cream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Added 2 T. sour cream, 1 T. dijon mustard, dried minced onion, pepper and 2 T. lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was great. It gave me a chance to tweak it to my tastes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Moist and delicious. I added some dijon mustard, might add some garlic next time as well. So simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States