Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
so easy to make and delicious. used all of the liquid in the can to make the patties stick together. also added dill and garlic salt. can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My daughter went nuts for these! She asks for them all the time now. I will make them for her lunches since Daddy doesn't care much for fish, and me eigther... lol.. I am glad there is a quick and easy way for me to help her enjoy fish, and for the brain benefits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe. I also added celery and old bay seasoning. Easy and great recipe.didi13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Since we're "watching our carbs"...I did the following... Did not use the breadcrumbs. Added one Tbsp of mayo (made with olive oil) Added sauteed chopped onions Added some pepper - not too much Added the egg Added some fresh cut dill of course, added the salmon. Mixed together and cooked in a fry pan. Topped with a bit more dill for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very yummy! I tried adding some old bay seasoning and it turned out great. everying else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are super easy to make and tasty. I used this recipe to make tuna patties also and they turned out great. I added some garlic salt since my family are garlic fans but the recipe is fine just is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe. I skipped the onions, but seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, smoked paprika, oregano, kosher salt, ground pepper, yellow mustard, and lemon juice. A couple of teaspoons of each. Also, used smashed up saltine crackers rather than bread crumbs. They turned out very well. Great with some tartar and cocktail sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband loved them. I also added a teaspoon of dijon mustard, a teaspoon of lemon juice, half a teaspoon of black pepper, two tablespoons of sour cream, and a dash of tabasco. They were so tasty. I think with or without these added ingredients, it is an excellent recipe especially now for the lent season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bitola, Pelagonia, Macedonia
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was a very good recipe for a basic recipe. I added parmesan cheese, and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Thank YOu for this recipe, my mom used to always make these when I was a kid. I remember she added saltines to her patties, so I used hlaf bread crumbs and half saltines, we dipped them in ketchup and told the kids they were Krabby Patties (from spongebob) everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States