Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were not very good at all. We will not make this again. I must not be a very big salmon eater because the last time I made salmon I didn't like it at all either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was OK, a basic dish as others described...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is very similar to an old favorite that my mom made quite a bit. The only thing I would add to this is throw in a bunch of dried dill to the salmon (dried dill and salmon is a fabulous mix) and also pour on a can on cream of mushroom soup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Doubled the chopped onions, added 1/2c chopped yellow pepper, 1/2t McCormick Grillmates Salmon seasoning and an additional egg. No prepared bread crumbs on hand so used crushed crackers. Served on a bun with mayo and pesto. The basil pesto video on this site is worth watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
More delish than I expected ! I started with raw ground salmon from my grocers & marinated it in half tsp salt and pepper before mixing with other ing. I thought the canned salmon would make it too dry & the fresh ground salmon adds a lot more flavour and better texture. Only thing I would change is mincing the onion before adding it would taste even better I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I added the Old Bay Seasoning & minced garlic, lemon juice, black pepper and a Tbs of mayo...excellent! Easy! You can certainly adjust ingredients to your taste. Fried in veg oil as someone else suggested and they came out crispy brown on the outside & moist inside. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Like other reviewers, I thought this was an excellent base recipe. I bought smaller cans of salmon, so I would not have to deal with bones or skin (gross!). I tweaked the recipe based on a couple of suggestions from other reviewers: I used saltine cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs. I add a little milk to hold the mixture together better (and didn't get all the liquid out of the can, while draining). I added onion powder, instead of onions; Old Bay Seasoning and some dill. I would like to try it again adding the Dijon mustard. I wanted to do that and simply forgot until after I made the patties. They tasted great! My only complaint was that my house is a little stinky after making these. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Followed the directions except that I did what another reviewer suggested and coated the outside of the patties with Panko crumbs. Actually, I did half with Panko and half without and the family definitely liked the patties with the Panko crumbs better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are fine, but a little dry and really they're not anything special. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! Even though I accidently used way too much onion powder, it still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States