Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I were scraping the plate. I added a tiny bit of red pepper to the making of the patties.. and then instead of using bread crumbs i food processed (well.. used the coffee grinder) half crackers and half fiber one. I used Parmesan and garlic crackers ( wheatables or something like that) and this added a great flavor. Both fiberone and crackers added a ton of fiber. I also added another egg. I used a spicy mayo recipe I found which complemented the salmon wonderfully. Finally I noticed a lot of people mentioning the type of canned salmon. You can get an 8 pack or something at costco that is pretty cheap (kirkland -costco name brand) and delicious with no bones. I will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
An excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My father practically licked his plate! They did fall apart, but that's only because I over flip. I served them with "Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties" submitted by BABSKITCHEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made these and made a mayo dill sauce to go on toasted buns with lettuce and tomatoes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Delicious! Added another egg, salt, pepper and a little Old Bay Seasoning. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Use onion powder instead of onion. Son doesn't like the "crunchies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
AWESOME!!! They turned out perfect and full of flavor...I added a little garlic powder, salt & pepper, and cayenne to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were delicious! I did add garlic powder,salt/pepper and a dash of cayenne!I didn't have bread crumbs on hand so I improvised with just a little flour they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I both liked this recipe, however we aren't big onion fans and prefer more spices, so I made the recipe again without the onions and added parsley flakes, thyme, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
so easy to make and delicious. used all of the liquid in the can to make the patties stick together. also added dill and garlic salt. can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My daughter went nuts for these! She asks for them all the time now. I will make them for her lunches since Daddy doesn't care much for fish, and me eigther... lol.. I am glad there is a quick and easy way for me to help her enjoy fish, and for the brain benefits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States