Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Followed the directions except that I did what another reviewer suggested and coated the outside of the patties with Panko crumbs. Actually, I did half with Panko and half without and the family definitely liked the patties with the Panko crumbs better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are fine, but a little dry and really they're not anything special. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! Even though I accidently used way too much onion powder, it still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I don't like fish but this is FABULOUS!!! Make it with the sour cream sauce suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was very good. Easy and quick. Next time will add Old Bay and garlic as others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I were scraping the plate. I added a tiny bit of red pepper to the making of the patties.. and then instead of using bread crumbs i food processed (well.. used the coffee grinder) half crackers and half fiber one. I used Parmesan and garlic crackers ( wheatables or something like that) and this added a great flavor. Both fiberone and crackers added a ton of fiber. I also added another egg. I used a spicy mayo recipe I found which complemented the salmon wonderfully. Finally I noticed a lot of people mentioning the type of canned salmon. You can get an 8 pack or something at costco that is pretty cheap (kirkland -costco name brand) and delicious with no bones. I will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
An excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My father practically licked his plate! They did fall apart, but that's only because I over flip. I served them with "Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties" submitted by BABSKITCHEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made these and made a mayo dill sauce to go on toasted buns with lettuce and tomatoes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Delicious! Added another egg, salt, pepper and a little Old Bay Seasoning. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Use onion powder instead of onion. Son doesn't like the "crunchies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States