Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were not very good at all. We will not make this again. I must not be a very big salmon eater because the last time I made salmon I didn't like it at all either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was OK, a basic dish as others described...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is very similar to an old favorite that my mom made quite a bit. The only thing I would add to this is throw in a bunch of dried dill to the salmon (dried dill and salmon is a fabulous mix) and also pour on a can on cream of mushroom soup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Doubled the chopped onions, added 1/2c chopped yellow pepper, 1/2t McCormick Grillmates Salmon seasoning and an additional egg. No prepared bread crumbs on hand so used crushed crackers. Served on a bun with mayo and pesto. The basil pesto video on this site is worth watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
More delish than I expected ! I started with raw ground salmon from my grocers & marinated it in half tsp salt and pepper before mixing with other ing. I thought the canned salmon would make it too dry & the fresh ground salmon adds a lot more flavour and better texture. Only thing I would change is mincing the onion before adding it would taste even better I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I added the Old Bay Seasoning & minced garlic, lemon juice, black pepper and a Tbs of mayo...excellent! Easy! You can certainly adjust ingredients to your taste. Fried in veg oil as someone else suggested and they came out crispy brown on the outside & moist inside. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Like other reviewers, I thought this was an excellent base recipe. I bought smaller cans of salmon, so I would not have to deal with bones or skin (gross!). I tweaked the recipe based on a couple of suggestions from other reviewers: I used saltine cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs. I add a little milk to hold the mixture together better (and didn't get all the liquid out of the can, while draining). I added onion powder, instead of onions; Old Bay Seasoning and some dill. I would like to try it again adding the Dijon mustard. I wanted to do that and simply forgot until after I made the patties. They tasted great! My only complaint was that my house is a little stinky after making these. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Followed the directions except that I did what another reviewer suggested and coated the outside of the patties with Panko crumbs. Actually, I did half with Panko and half without and the family definitely liked the patties with the Panko crumbs better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are fine, but a little dry and really they're not anything special. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! Even though I accidently used way too much onion powder, it still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States