Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love salmon patties. Try adding some leftover mashed potatoes and not so much in bread crumbs. Also great to dip in crushed french fried onions (the kind you would use in green bean casseroles) or panko bread crumbs get nice and crunchy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have used this basic recipe for years. Try adding fresh dill, parsley & celery. After making patties, cover w/ bread crumbs or crushed ritz crackers, place on wax paper & chill in freezer for at least 1/2 hour, so crumbs adhere before frying or baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
ummm, a bit too bland for my taste...I think I'd throw in some tabasco or jalapeno as someone else mentioned. Giving one star because at least it was filling...not at all satisfying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very delicious and easy to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
this is a great baseline to start from...However, I made these changes: used panko instead of crumbs, no oil added chopped celery and jalapeno broiled on low in oven foe 5 minutes instead of pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is perfect. Makes a great salmon patty. I do add a little hot sauce once I get it to the plate but I wouldn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
could you use the george foreman or do you have to fry them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were not very good at all. We will not make this again. I must not be a very big salmon eater because the last time I made salmon I didn't like it at all either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was OK, a basic dish as others described...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is very similar to an old favorite that my mom made quite a bit. The only thing I would add to this is throw in a bunch of dried dill to the salmon (dried dill and salmon is a fabulous mix) and also pour on a can on cream of mushroom soup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States