Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
A good base recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OriginalPsyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think I like these made with cornmeal better. This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were delish, I don't eat grains though so I subbed the bread crumbs with some coconut shavings and crushed almonds. I also added in some cayenne , hot sauce, an extra egg and some garlic. Great for salads, on the go lunch , snacks, appetizers, or for breakfast (fried or over easy egg on top mmmm) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IHeartCrossfit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I make these often but have deviated a bit. I add crushed 1/2 of a pack of whole grain crackers, 1\4 tsp old bay seasoning, tsp. fat free sour cream, tsp. dijon mustard, lemon juice and an egg or egg substitue. All the above can be tailored to tast. Roll into large meatball size then pat down. Then fry or bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I agree with other that this is a fantastic basic recipe for Salmon patties! I followed the recipe, but chopped up 1/4 cup green pepper with my onion (used red) and sauteed in olive oil with garlic until tender. Then I let it cool and added to the salmon mixture. Hubby went back for 2nds and I had to fight him for the last piece! Will certainly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make with ingredients always in the house. I made a few changes, I added pepper to balance out the saltiness from the salmon and I used the drained water instead of an egg and I baked it to reduce the fat and it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Perfect. Loved this simple and fast recipe. Healthy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and had plenty for leftovers. The only thing I added was dill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I USE CRACKERS INSTEAD OF BREAD CRUMBS EAT AS SANDWICH WITH KATSUP HOT OR COLD FROM REFRIGERATOR IT'S BETTER COLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very yummy! Made a sour cream dill dip to go with them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Makes a pretty delicious appetizer with green onion, shredded cheddar and dill added. Press a tablespoon or so of mixture into lightly greased mini muffin cups and bake at 350 until just golden brown. Also wonderful served with hot cream of shrimp soup with sour cream added as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States