Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup of saltines instead of bread crumbs like my granny did. These were very good and my 3 and 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
An incredibly easy, quick and economical way to get your omega-3's. My (quite picky) family members who are used to fresh salmon fillets gave this recipe a thumbs up! I never thought I'd see them eat and enjoy canned salmon. I did add some fresh (Meyer) lemon juice to help add moisture to form the patties and when I next make it (which will be soon, given family enthusiasm) I'll try to up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used green onions, as I didn't have any white...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because it is a wonderful basic recipe from which to customize your own version. My recipe: 3 small cans salmon, 2 medium eggs, 1/2c bread crumbs, 0.5oz shredded parmesan, 1tsp Old Bay, 1tbsp Texas Pete, a dash of white pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Formed into 6 moderately sized patties and baked at 375 for 20 minutes - came out wonderfully! My boyfriend said they could even compete with his Grandma's salmon patties, and THAT is saying something! I wouldn't change a thing next time except to spray the pan with Pam (parmesan made them stick a bit). Just moist enough but not overly juicy. Delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LttlChemist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this was a good base recipe. we made it tonight. it seemed a bit dry even though we added almost all the liquid back in. we added cavender's and granulated onion instead of real onion, and also shredded some fresh spinach and mixed that in. We served it with sliced green onion on top. A nice dill sauce over the patties would probably make it excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Thank you for the recipe, it was very good. I added some cayanne pepper, garlic and a dash of lemon juice and served it with a lemony maynaisse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a good starter recipe. I added a little dill, a heaping tablespoon mayo and some fresh garlic. I found if you refrigerate them for a while before frying they hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I think the salmon patties were great. To spice it up a bit, I added seasoning salt, minced garlic, and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a great recipes. I agree that it is a good starter recipe to then add your favorites. I added 2 tbls of Miracle Whip, lemon juice, parm cheese and fresh garlic. I called it crabby patties and my kids eat it up! Told them it made their brains bigger/smarter. I do whatever it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States