Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I changed this redcipe to fresh mashed salmon - There is a world of differnce with fresh. I sauteed the 1 LB FRESH salmo to get hte skin off & mashed it up & added minced fresh galrlic (1 clove) & (1TBSP-parsley & (2 TBSP-celery) & )1/4 C-onion - sdded the Egg & Breadcrumbs - & brownwed in a frypan with a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yum! Used leftover cooked fresh Alaska silver salmon. Added 1 tsp dijon, pinch onion powder (instead of onions), splash of lemon juice, dash of old bay & black pepper. Rolled patties in crushed saltines. Kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these with fresh salmon and they were really delicious! They are definitely easy to play with as far as adding ingredients. I did add some mustard, lemon (love lemon) and sour cream as well. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is a recipe that is great as it is or add whatever you like to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were fantastic!! I added 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 tbsp lite sour cream, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp honey dijon mustard. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, and let the patties sit in the fridge for about 20 minutes before cooking them. My husband and I gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I had about 2 cups or more of leftover baked salmon so I decided to try this. I am not a very creative cook, so I took alot of people suggetions, and this was great. I didnt have bread crumbs or saltines, so I used crushed corn flakes. I added 2 eggs, garlic salt, lemon pepper, sour cream, lemon juice, soy sauce and onion. I cooked them in olive oil. They kind of fell apart, so maybe I need to cut down on the liquid next time?? Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and canola oil instead of olive oil, but mostly because that is what I had on hand (and I remember my mom using crackers in her salmon patties.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I added a lot of herbs/seasonings to make them tasty. I had to use a lot of bread crumbs to hold pattys together. I made a lemon/dill sour cream sauce to go with these. This recipe os OKAY, but i bit of a greasy pain. I don't think I am going to make these again. I am unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These salmon patties were easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The only reason I am rating this low is because if I made it exactly as written it would be so BLAND. I would definitely have to add some seasoning to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States