Salmon Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by allrecipes13
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Ive made this recipe as written a few times and it's wonderful and simple, but this time I tried a few suggestions from other commenters and it was amazing. While steaming I added a few dashes of lemon pepper and a splash of white wine. Then while mixing in pasta and tomatoes I added a simple white sauce. Fantastic! My husband had two huge helpings. Thank you so much for the recipe! It will be in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I prefer to add two cans of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, a little more fresh garlic and a handful of Capers. It gives a little more juice so that I have an excuse (like one is needed!) to get a loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So easy and delicious. Simple fresh ingredients are the trick in making this so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weatherandsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As written this was a little too bland. I added a spoonful of sour cream to each serving and that really seemed to help add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious, used whole grain spaghette which worked well. Thought it was a bit oily and will reduce the olive oil next time. Removed some oil by blotting it with paper towel and added moisture by adding 1/4 cup white wine and a table spoon of seafood sauce. It enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great for quick after-work healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GracieLyn
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I just finished making this. Very delicious, but in my opinion not too flavorful. I also added scallops since my mom and I love scallops. The pasta probably would've tasted better if I didn't use can salmon too. I highly recommend this recipe if you have the ingredients at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great, easy recipe! Made it with dried basil instead of fresh. Very yummy - will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My kids (ages 9 & 5) absolutely loved this dish and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States