Salmon Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I loved it! I was a little nervous putting the the sauce in the salmon since it would not blend well but it was excellent. I put lemon instead of lime and marinated for three hours in the fridge, then grilled and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a great marinade for salmon. I marinaded the salmon for 24 hours and, oh my gosh! It was the best grilled salmon I had ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I've made this recipe twice with fresh salmon and it was delicious! Marinade it 45 mins to an hour and the flavor is wonderful. I baked the salmon but am anxious to try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was easy and quick. I made it for tilapia, which was delicious too! I substituted most of the lime juice for lemon, and added a dash of the lime juice (Just out of preference). It all worked together perfectly on the grill! I will make this again and again, because my little picky eaters loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love love love this!! I have made it several times and it it so good. I am always looking for a tasty way to make salmon and this is so different and wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I ended up saving the marinade and used it on some chicken and pork tenderloin and it was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious for marinating salmon. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Pretty good marinade! Used it on Tilapia instead of Salmon and added a tiny bit of soy sauce in addition. It added a good taste to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I don't buy salmon as often as other fish so I was excited about this easy and quick recipe. Hubbie and I love lemon/lime and Worcestershire so I was a little disappointed there was not more flavor. I think I should have marinated longer. (2-3 hrs was all). Hubbie thought it was pretty good. Next time I will add garlic and marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a good recipe. We have grilled this twice. My husband added the salmon and the remaining marinade to the grill, little different. Which is not typical method for grilling, however the salmon came out good. The only thing is we used the prepared lime juice, not a fresh squeezed lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States