Salmon Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Pretty darn good, but you need a taste for the "Wustershire" sauce to really enjoy the taste. Other reviews commented negatively about the lime--again, it's a matter of taste. Lime worked for my palette, although the second time around I used lemon and halved the Worcestershire and the fish came out just fine. The great thing about all the recipes you find on this site is that you try them and then make your own subtle changes to suit your tastes if needed. I believe the original is still worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I've made this recipe twice with fresh salmon and it was delicious! Marinade it 45 mins to an hour and the flavor is wonderful. I baked the salmon but am anxious to try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Didn't like the recipe much, although it was very quick. I don't think lime juice should be anywhere near salmon, it was very overwhelming. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Okay 1/4 of a cup of lime is a little much however the person who said lime shouldn't be near salom is a crazy. If you travel to costal regions and on many islands lime or lemons are used to clean and flavor fish of all sorts and it does leave a nice flavor. I took half a lime and squeezed it over the fillets then rubbed it over the salmon before placing it in the other ingredients to marinade therefore eliminating the need for the 1/4 cup lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This recipe was really easy, and it sounded good, but the Worchestershire was far too overwhelming for fish, plus it made the salmon dark so it was hard to see the cooking progress as well. I don't think I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a great marinade for salmon. I marinaded the salmon for 24 hours and, oh my gosh! It was the best grilled salmon I had ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was easy and quick. I made it for tilapia, which was delicious too! I substituted most of the lime juice for lemon, and added a dash of the lime juice (Just out of preference). It all worked together perfectly on the grill! I will make this again and again, because my little picky eaters loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I loved it! I was a little nervous putting the the sauce in the salmon since it would not blend well but it was excellent. I put lemon instead of lime and marinated for three hours in the fridge, then grilled and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Pretty good marinade! Used it on Tilapia instead of Salmon and added a tiny bit of soy sauce in addition. It added a good taste to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This turned out pretty tasty, but still seemed like it needed something. It was extremely moist which was a plus. I did add some garlic to it, next time I think I'll add more. I also reduced the worcestershire sauce a bit, but I think next time I'd follow the recipe on that because we thought it could use more of that flavor. I'll probably make it again either way, and experiment. Good base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States