Salmon Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a great marinade for salmon. I marinaded the salmon for 24 hours and, oh my gosh! It was the best grilled salmon I had ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love love love this!! I have made it several times and it it so good. I am always looking for a tasty way to make salmon and this is so different and wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This marinade was a great start...I reduced the worch. per previous reviews but found the recipe to be bland. I think it's a fabulous start to a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mills River, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This is a yummy marinade. I was a little nervous about the worcestershire sauce but it was great. The lime is so good with the salmon. Definitely worth a try, but this is a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Pretty darn good, but you need a taste for the "Wustershire" sauce to really enjoy the taste. Other reviews commented negatively about the lime--again, it's a matter of taste. Lime worked for my palette, although the second time around I used lemon and halved the Worcestershire and the fish came out just fine. The great thing about all the recipes you find on this site is that you try them and then make your own subtle changes to suit your tastes if needed. I believe the original is still worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Okay 1/4 of a cup of lime is a little much however the person who said lime shouldn't be near salom is a crazy. If you travel to costal regions and on many islands lime or lemons are used to clean and flavor fish of all sorts and it does leave a nice flavor. I took half a lime and squeezed it over the fillets then rubbed it over the salmon before placing it in the other ingredients to marinade therefore eliminating the need for the 1/4 cup lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
not sure if i did something wrong, i fllowed the recipe exactly but i definately could not eat it...maybe it was the lime juice -- will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I loved it! I was a little nervous putting the the sauce in the salmon since it would not blend well but it was excellent. I put lemon instead of lime and marinated for three hours in the fridge, then grilled and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I just made this tonight, and although I thought it was ok, my husband said it was dreadful, and he had to throw his out. He said that the flavors did not mix well together at all. My son (age 2) also wouldn't eat it, and normally devours salmon up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This recipe was really easy, and it sounded good, but the Worchestershire was far too overwhelming for fish, plus it made the salmon dark so it was hard to see the cooking progress as well. I don't think I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States