Salmon Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I don't buy salmon as often as other fish so I was excited about this easy and quick recipe. Hubbie and I love lemon/lime and Worcestershire so I was a little disappointed there was not more flavor. I think I should have marinated longer. (2-3 hrs was all). Hubbie thought it was pretty good. Next time I will add garlic and marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a good recipe. We have grilled this twice. My husband added the salmon and the remaining marinade to the grill, little different. Which is not typical method for grilling, however the salmon came out good. The only thing is we used the prepared lime juice, not a fresh squeezed lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious for marinating salmon. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I ended up saving the marinade and used it on some chicken and pork tenderloin and it was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Pretty good marinade! Used it on Tilapia instead of Salmon and added a tiny bit of soy sauce in addition. It added a good taste to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was easy and quick. I made it for tilapia, which was delicious too! I substituted most of the lime juice for lemon, and added a dash of the lime juice (Just out of preference). It all worked together perfectly on the grill! I will make this again and again, because my little picky eaters loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
very good and very wasy... way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This worked for my family. When I didn't have limes I used lemons and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This marinade was not to my liking.. would hesitate in using thyme as a seasoning. I cook salmon at least once weekly often twice..this just did not work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This turned out pretty tasty, but still seemed like it needed something. It was extremely moist which was a plus. I did add some garlic to it, next time I think I'll add more. I also reduced the worcestershire sauce a bit, but I think next time I'd follow the recipe on that because we thought it could use more of that flavor. I'll probably make it again either way, and experiment. Good base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States