Salmon Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
this went well above my expectations.. i never buy canned salmon so i just used a 5 oz can of tuna for 4 servings.. soy milk for the regular and all frozen veggies for the canned.. i never have luck with crumb toppings as was the case this time and the pasta soaked up all the liquid but everything tasted great.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Although delicious I too thought it was a bit dry, and with all that liquid I thought it might be too runny! Next time I'll try adding a can of mushroom soup, or some sour cream as per others suggestions, oh yeah and our family likes salmon so will double that up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I will try this recipe again. Maybe with frozen peas and corn and cut back on the Old Bay a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
this was VERY tasty-but one major change I would make next time-less pasta! I even added 1/2 c. extra milk, but the final product was still too dry. I would agree with the suggestion to use only half of the pasta and I would add more cheese. But great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wesonga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I liked it! I did make some changes though, I used some spiral noodles and egg noodles (just what I had to use up), I didn't have any bread left so I used cheese crackers (like goldfish/cheese-its), and I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. Oh, and I used some frozen mixed veggies instead of the canned peas/carrots because that's what I had, and used two cans of salmon. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I loved this! It is different, but really good! The first time I made it, I didn't have the seafood seasoning or enough cheese. The second time I did, and it was much better. Also the second time I made it, I doubled the salmon (when I used one can I could barely tell that there was any salmon in it) and I halved the macaroni because I am trying to cut down on carbs. Half the macaroni was plenty. Also the first time there were too many peas and not enough carrots, so I used a small can of peas and I chopped up about a 1/2 cup of carrots to use. It was way better the second time when I added the missing ingredients and made a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Pretty yummy! Did not include carrots because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy! I used double the amount of Salmon and I used half and half instead of milk. I would say it could use a little more "sauce"... but that is just my personal preference. I will definitely be keeping this and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This ended up not really being my thing, but I made a double batch, and froze over half to put in my grandmothers freezer, and she loves it! My can of salmon was bigger than 6oz, but we liked the extra salmon. I left out the corn because I didn't have any, and used pre-made bread crumbs for the topping. It is such a rich and comforting dish. Perfect on a cold day. Thanks pixie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Good for a different take on the seafood-pasta casserole. I did not use homemade bread crumbs. I used dry Italian bread crumbs and next time I would toss them with a little melted butter to brown on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States