Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Add some seafood seasoning. My Mom always made a cream topping Dill Sauce 1/2 cup mayonnaise or 1/2 cup Miracle Whip 1/4 cup sour cream 1 tablespoon lemon juice 1 tablespoon milk 2 teaspoons snipped fresh dill (or 3/4 tsp. dry) 1/2 teaspoon sugar 1/8 teaspoon pepper Served with steamed sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My mother always made this and I sure wish I could find her exact recipe but I do remember she used slices of green olives, probably with the pimentos in the middle, then the cream sauce was made mostly of Campbells' Cream of Mushroom Soup. I always LOVED IT. Think she used either Ritz or Saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Smith Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Taest great,Simple to make,Me being single that makes it better,Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added a squirt or two of lemon juice. Also, I used one drained and one undrained can. I like it a lot better than salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
As others, I added a bit of chopped celery and onion for a bit of crunch. This works for either a loaf or in patty form. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I use this recipe and add onion celery and a TBL spoon of soy sauce,my family likes it so much I have to double it oh and once I was low on milk so I did half milk half sour cream awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Phillippi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile now and thought I needed to finally rate and comment on it. It is a regular dish that I make for dinner and my family LOVES it. The only thing that I change up is I use Ritz crackers,add 1/2 cup onion (diced), garlic powder,ground black pepper, and I use 2 cand de-boned samon instead of boned it make it so much easier. I am so glad I found this recipe it has mad my meal planning go alot smother when it is a fish night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is the same recipe my mother used to make with one exception. She used to use 2 egg yolks to the mix. Then she beat the egg whites until they were stiff and folded them in. I do the same except I like to add diced green peppers and onions. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really good and easy to make. I used soy milk and egg subtitute since we are on a restricked diet but it was so yummy and we ate every single bit of it. It goes into my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
What a great recipe. My family of 3 consumed this so fast I felt bad. If you want to give your family the best salmon loaf, look no farther, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrt55
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States