Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Add some seafood seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Taest great,Simple to make,Me being single that makes it better,Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added a squirt or two of lemon juice. Also, I used one drained and one undrained can. I like it a lot better than salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
As others, I added a bit of chopped celery and onion for a bit of crunch. This works for either a loaf or in patty form. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I use this recipe and add onion celery and a TBL spoon of soy sauce,my family likes it so much I have to double it oh and once I was low on milk so I did half milk half sour cream awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Phillippi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile now and thought I needed to finally rate and comment on it. It is a regular dish that I make for dinner and my family LOVES it. The only thing that I change up is I use Ritz crackers,add 1/2 cup onion (diced), garlic powder,ground black pepper, and I use 2 cand de-boned samon instead of boned it make it so much easier. I am so glad I found this recipe it has mad my meal planning go alot smother when it is a fish night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is the same recipe my mother used to make with one exception. She used to use 2 egg yolks to the mix. Then she beat the egg whites until they were stiff and folded them in. I do the same except I like to add diced green peppers and onions. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really good and easy to make. I used soy milk and egg subtitute since we are on a restricked diet but it was so yummy and we ate every single bit of it. It goes into my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
What a great recipe. My family of 3 consumed this so fast I felt bad. If you want to give your family the best salmon loaf, look no farther, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrt55
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. I made it exactly as written, except my loaf pan was a slightly smaller 8.5" x 4.5", and I baked it about 5 minutes longer. It was slightly falling apart - I prefer meatloaves and such to be kind of firm. Pretty easy to make though, and nice enough, but I suppose some kind of herbs or seasonings would have jazzed it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States