Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Not bad, mine needed a bit more milk, but my current oven is pretty wonky, it looks way more appetizing than the pic for this recipe. I wonder if some sauteed onions would've helped the flavor profile a bit too. Mash up the salmon bc it always comes with so many bones that is just gross. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by super.stimpy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great recipe, I added qtr C rolled oats, qtr C minced celery , red pepper , garlic and dry onion. Served with a lemon cream sauce( mayo and lemon juice with a pinch of black pepper). Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My mom made this for us growing up, one of our favorites! I like to mix in some shredded cheese (and I don't add salt or pepper). I think onion and celery would be good, although my husband loves this just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I just made this. Switched the cracker crumbs for a gf bread crumb and added dried minced onions. I used 3 small cans of salmon. It turned out very good and was a lot easier than patties and no oils to fry it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Friesen
Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Add some seafood seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Taest great,Simple to make,Me being single that makes it better,Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added a squirt or two of lemon juice. Also, I used one drained and one undrained can. I like it a lot better than salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
As others, I added a bit of chopped celery and onion for a bit of crunch. This works for either a loaf or in patty form. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I use this recipe and add onion celery and a TBL spoon of soy sauce,my family likes it so much I have to double it oh and once I was low on milk so I did half milk half sour cream awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Phillippi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile now and thought I needed to finally rate and comment on it. It is a regular dish that I make for dinner and my family LOVES it. The only thing that I change up is I use Ritz crackers,add 1/2 cup onion (diced), garlic powder,ground black pepper, and I use 2 cand de-boned samon instead of boned it make it so much easier. I am so glad I found this recipe it has mad my meal planning go alot smother when it is a fish night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States