Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good basic recipe; great with a little "dressing up!" I drained, skinned and de-boned the canned salmon. I also added onion powder, celery seasoning and lemon pepper. I used crushed seasoned wheat crackers and saltines for the crumbs (plus I made more crumbs to sprinkle on top of the loaf!) I also served this with dill sauce made from 1/2 c fat free mayo, 1/4 c fat free sour cream, 1 T lemon juice, 1 T milk, 1 t dried dill weed, 1/2 t sugar and 1/8 t pepper. The whole family loved this! Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
excellent! added approx 1/4C minced onion & upped the crackers to 3/4C baked 45 -50 mins @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a bit plain, but I added green onions,white onions,dill,basil..I doubled the recipe and put 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/2 cup soda crackers...just for fun I added shredded carrots...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I grew up eating this version of salmon loaf, and this didn't disappoint! I didn't change a thing, but next time I will add some chopped onion. I served it with curried rice pilaf and steamed baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good basic recipe but needs to have regular stuff added like green pepper, onion, parsley, celery, Worcestershire etc. to make it great. I used oatmeal instead of crackers because it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Added onions and grey poupon to salmon mix. Very yummy. Thanks for a great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Good concept-but pretty bland. Needs flavoring or spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really yummy and easy! I had only 12 oz of canned salmon (2 6-oz cans) but kept everything else the same except I added some minced onion. It turned out great. My seven y/o loved it too! My hubby and I agreed that this would be good for brunch as well as lunch or dinner, depending on what is served along side. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritaroja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half, I fried half of the mixture and baked the other half. Both were good but I preferred the crunchy fried ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this. Good way to use canned calmon in a unique way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States