Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes, he's so happy every time I make it. It's a great way to do something different with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this last week and I only added about a tbsp of chopped onion and it was delicious. I think next time though I will try making it into patties for a change. good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I sauted celery onion in the melted butter & added dill weed & a bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made this many times.... I usually double the recipe... I use fresh/frozen salmon, about 2 lbs, I lightly poach it first.... just enough to get the skin off... I also add fresh chopped garlic, parsley, basil, and cilantro to the butter before mixing it in... Very popular with the family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My gramma made this for us almost every Friday growing up. We had our with lemon juice, and fries or fried potatoes. I don't like fish in any shape or form, but love salmon loaf. My hubby (who loves fish) is not looking forward to it. I'm positive I will change his mind!!!! Thank-you so much for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Freakin awesome! I substituted 2 tbsps of olive oil for the butter and put a pinch of rosemary in with it. With some homemade dill sauce, couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. As with any "meatloaf" type recipe, almost anything can be added to customize it to your family's taste. I doubled the recipe hoping for leftovers for my lunch the next day. After adding minced onion, a few deops of liquid smoke, and a touch of cayenne pepper to the mix - it ALL disappeared at one sitting ! Quick & easy dinner entree !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is my kids favorite Lent meal. I have always added chopped onion and a tablespoon of lemon juice. My side dish with this has always been my special from scratch macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
made a very small loaf, I would have doubled all ingredients. I also added garlic powder and seasoning salt. Used unsalted crackers. Found it should have had more crackers in it, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wow! Very easy and very good. A great way to get some salmon into the diet, especially if your not so fond of it. I will add some minced onion next time as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States